Error Message with DLL files

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

lipshin

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 28, 2001
Messages
24
I seem to have a problem when I am in explorer. I get error messages dealing with my KERNEL32.dll files that explorer has caused or any file with .dll I am getting an error message. I am not a computer genius and I dont understand what is happening. Please help before I pull my hair out. Thanks Cheryl. Need Help Urgently.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 1999
Messages
12,041
It will really help if you post the exact error messages, there are so many differnet one's with different soloutions it's almost impossible to troubleshoot without the exact message.
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
45,855
Hi Cheryl, welcome to TSG.

Persistant kernel32 errors are most commonly caused by conflicts related to so-called hidden "spyware" which has been introduced under the cover of certain downloads.

Running the program Ad-Aware from Lavasoft will allow you to detect and remove them. Please read the FAQ and "getting started" page before running it:

http://www.lavasoftusa.com/

However, even before doing that, if you haven't run an updated antivirus scan, you should. If you don't have a scanner, you can do an online scan here:

http://housecall.antivirus.com/pc_housecall/
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2001
Messages
4
hi i too have a problem with DLL mine is a WATCH box and it has the windows thing at the top its from KERNEL.32DLLexe what the heck is this and how do i get rid of it??? :confused: :confused: :confused:
 

lipshin

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 28, 2001
Messages
24
Originally posted by Rollin' Rog
Hi Cheryl, welcome to TSG.

Persistant kernel32 errors are most commonly caused by conflicts related to so-called hidden "spyware" which has been introduced under the cover of certain downloads.

Running the program Ad-Aware from Lavasoft will allow you to detect and remove them. Please read the FAQ and "getting started" page before running it:

http://www.lavasoftusa.com/

However, even before doing that, if you haven't run an updated antivirus scan, you should. If you don't have a scanner, you can do an online scan here:

http://housecall.antivirus.com/pc_housecall/





Thanks Rog for the help. I did download that file and we will see if that helps this problem. ;)
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
45,855
You're welcome, let us know how it goes and if you have any questions concerning the removal process.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top