error message

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

dkbruining

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
7
Whenever I use the internet and close any window, I get the following message:

Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close I am then asked to "debug", to "submit and error report" or "don't send"

regardless of my response, all internet-related windows close
This also happens when I use my address book - when I click to add receipients the message appears and I cannot send the email.
 

bonk

Banned
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
11,097
Try emptying your Temp folders.


Use this free utility

ATF Cleaner by Atribune.

Double-click ATF-Cleaner.exe to run the program.
Under Main choose: Select All
Click the Empty Selected button.

If you use Firefox browser
Click Firefox at the top and choose: Select All
Click the Empty Selected button.
NOTE: If you would like to keep your saved passwords, please click No at the prompt.

If you use Opera browser
Click Opera at the top and choose: Select All
Click the Empty Selected button.
NOTE: If you would like to keep your saved passwords, please click No at the prompt.


Click Exit on the Main menu to close the program.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
545
link is dead. Appears all links to this ATF are dead. I did a google and no luck finding anythnig within the first links google provides
 

bonk

Banned
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
11,097
Link works fine.......turn your Pop-up blocker off
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
545
hmmm - pop ups are turned off - still get message saying

Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

Most likely causes:
You are not connected to the Internet.
The website is encountering problems.
There might be a typing error in the address.

Running IE 7
wonder if that site is blocked here at work for some reason? will check into it. seems like a handy tool to have
 

dkbruining

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
7
I emptied the temporary folders using my McAfee quick clean and shredder. Problem persists.
 

bonk

Banned
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
11,097
Can you uninstall IE7 and that will roll you back to IE6 then you can re-install IE7
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
545
^^ if that is directed to me - I wont do that here at work. I'll wait until I get home and d/l it there :)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top