1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

ERROR Messages...

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by Sitka, Jan 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    I keep getting these error messages when on Aol now. They started 2-3 days ago. I'm just SO over this computer. Its still not right from last week when I ask for help. Its still buggy. I've cleaned out all temp files, done everything I can think of. Done a repair on IE. Did a repair on AOL. This is just one of the error messages I get. About the 10th one today.

    WAOL caused an invalid page fault in
    module JIT.DLL at 017f:7c41167f.
    Registers:
    EAX=012c7c0d CS=017f EIP=7c41167f EFLGS=00010202
    EBX=00000000 SS=0187 ESP=0d06fa80 EBP=0d06fac0
    ECX=00000009 DS=0187 ESI=0115b7d4 FS=3227
    EDX=00000000 ES=0187 EDI=0115d674 GS=35e6
    Bytes at CS:EIP:
    00 01 8b 45 0c 89 5d 08 83 08 01 f6 47 07 10 0f
    Stack dump:
    0115d674 0115b7d4 0115d674 7c4140e4 012c7c08 00000000 00000030 00000111 084fd7f8 00000001 00000004 00000000 00000007 00000001 00000035 084a8db0

    Its always in the DLL....
    Anything I can do to fix this computer and to get it running right?
    HP
    Windows 98s
    500mhz
    I've had Aol for almost 3 years and have had good service with it but I know alot of people don't like it. But I am thinking of changing to data sync cause I know Aol is buggy at times. Anything I can do to fix this problem? Thank you, Chara
     
  2. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    10,392
    With regards to this particular error you might want to install the latest version of MS Virtual Machine:

    http://www2.whidbey.com/djdenham/VM.htm

    Updating your video driver is always a good idea as well.

    But you say you're getting different error messages?
     
  3. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    I've been having problems for afew weeks now and it seems when I fix one problem then another starts up. So here is another that has been going on for afew days now.....
    If I come to a site like this one and try to go to the next page then I get this...

    569 No Data
    This Web page could not be opened with the specified browser request. Please try again later.

    OR...... I get this one.......
    If I try to go to the next page it will CLOSE the whole site and shut down. The other day I tried to go to www.nfl.com and when I tried to look at the scores then it would shut the whole site down. It don't do it everytime but I can say that most every site I go to I will get shut down when I try to click on a link on that page or try to go to the next page I will get shut down. It don't shut my computer down just booys me off that site. Does anyone have any ideas what I can do to fix this? So many problems now that I can't seem to keep up with them all. I put in another post yesterday and everytime I try to reply to that post it boots me off this site also. Any ideas? Thank you, Chara
     
  4. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    I went and downloaded and I hope it solves those problems. So far I haven't gotten anymore but I am having other problems now. I posted a new thread this morning and I hope I get some answers for that one. I'm so ready to solve all my problems with this computer. I want to thank you for all your help. I think we solved the waol problems. Thank you....
     
  5. Davey7549

    Davey7549

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    11,584
    Chara
    With all these weird items occuring you may be infected with a virus or have Spyware onboard. At least that is a good place to start.
    Lets hope your browser holds out long enough to download and run the tests.

    First go here and run a free online scan. If anything is found record what it is and let housecalls help with the removal.
    http://housecall.antivirus.com/housecall/start_corp.asp

    Next go here and download Spybot and the Startuplist.
    http://www.lurkhere.com/~nicefiles/

    Unzip the startup list click to run the startuplist and copy\paste the results back here.

    After review Spybot may have to be run.

    Dave
     
  6. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    10,392
    You're welcome! :)
     
  7. Davey7549

    Davey7549

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    11,584
    Going to merge both threads since they may be inter related.

    Dave
     
  8. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    I downloaded the spybot and ran it and it says that I it found 148 problems. Not sure what to do now though. Should I click fix them or what? But I haven't downloaded the startuplist yet though. I came in here afew times and got booted off the site so I hope I can hang in here long enough to get this to you all. And after downloading it says at the top of the page to run this at your own risk. Thats scarey! (smiling) I already have adaware so I wonder why it never found this stuff wrong when I ran it? And should have have both of these spywares on my computer? Thank you, Chara
     
  9. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    10,392
    Let's first have a look at your Startuplist log please, so that we'll know what we're talking about.
     
  10. Davey7549

    Davey7549

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    11,584
    Tony
    Thanks for stepping in and following through. I have to run to work.

    Dave
     
  11. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    10,392
    No prob, Dave! :)

    Good idea to merge those threads together.
     
  12. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    StartupList report, 1/21/03, 8:25:14 AM
    StartupList version: 1.51
    Started from : C:\UNZIPPED\STARTUPLIST151[1]\STARTUPLIST.EXE
    Detected: Windows 98 SE (Win9x 4.10.2222A)
    Detected: Internet Explorer v5.51 SP1 (5.51.4807.2300)
    * Using default options
    ==================================================

    Running processes:

    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGLOOP.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSG32.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\mmtask.tsk
    C:\WINDOWS\EXPLORER.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\SYSTRAY.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\HPSYSDRV.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETROPA\ONE-TOUCH MULTIMEDIA KEYBOARD\MMKEYBD.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\TASKMON.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETROPA\ONE-TOUCH MULTIMEDIA KEYBOARD\KEYBDMGR.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETROPA\ONSCREEN DISPLAY\OSD.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETROPA\ONE-TOUCH MULTIMEDIA KEYBOARD\MMUSBKB2.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\WMIEXE.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\AMERICA ONLINE 8.0\AOL.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\AMERICA ONLINE 8.0\WAOL.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\SPOOL32.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\DDHELP.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\RNAAPP.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\TAPISRV.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\WINZIP\WINZIP32.EXE
    C:\UNZIPPED\STARTUPLIST151[1]\STARTUPLIST.EXE

    --------------------------------------------------

    Autorun entries from Registry:
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

    RealTray = C:\Program Files\Real\RealPlayer\RealPlay.exe SYSTEMBOOTHIDEPLAYER
    SystemTray = SysTray.Exe
    hpsysdrv = c:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exe
    Keyboard Manager = C:\Program Files\Netropa\One-touch Multimedia Keyboard\MMKeybd.exe
    TaskMonitor = c:\windows\taskmon.exe

    --------------------------------------------------

    Autorun entries from Registry:
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunServices

    LoadPowerProfile = Rundll32.exe powrprof.dll,LoadCurrentPwrScheme

    --------------------------------------------------

    File association entry for .EXE:
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shell\open\command

    (Default) = "%1"%*

    --------------------------------------------------

    C:\WINDOWS\WININIT.BAK listing:
    (Created 16/1/2003, 20:55:34)

    [rename]
    NUL=c:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\NETWOR~1\VIRUSS~1\40~1.XX\MCSCAN32.DLL
    c:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\NETWOR~1\VIRUSS~1\40~1.XX\MCSCAN32.DLL=c:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\NETWOR~1\VIRUSS~1\40~1.XX\MCSCAN32.1
    NUL=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MCSCAN32.VXD
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MCSCAN32.VXD=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MCSCAN32.1
    NUL=c:\PROGRA~1\MCAFEE\MCAFEE~1\SDATPACK.LST
    c:\PROGRA~1\MCAFEE\MCAFEE~1\SDATPACK.LST=c:\PROGRA~1\MCAFEE\MCAFEE~1\SDATPACK.1
    NUL=c:\WINDOWS\TEMP\PENDIN~1.INI

    --------------------------------------------------

    C:\AUTOEXEC.BAT listing:

    path C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\COMMAND
    call c:\dosboot\drivers.bat
    c:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\NETWOR~1\VIRUSS~1\40~1.XX\scanpm.exe c:\
    IF ERRORLEVEL 1 PAUSE

    --------------------------------------------------


    Enumerating Task Scheduler jobs:

    Tune-up Application Start.job
    Maintenance-Defragment programs.job
    Maintenance-ScanDisk.job
    Maintenance-Disk cleanup.job

    --------------------------------------------------

    Enumerating Download Program Files:

    [HearMe VoiceCREATOR]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\NPEVP.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://vp.hearme.com/products/vp/embedded/plugins/evp.cab

    [Shockwave Flash Object]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MACROMED\FLASH\FLASH.OCX
    CODEBASE = http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab

    [Ctp Class]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\AXCTP.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://www.americangreetings.com/create/Install/AxCtp.cab

    [Shockwave ActiveX Control]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MACROMED\DIRECTOR\SWDIR.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/director/sw.cab

    [Label Object]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\IELABEL.OCX
    CODEBASE = http://activex.microsoft.com/controls/iexplorer/x86/ielabel.cab

    [FTWL Class]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\FTWEBLAUNCHER.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://download1.firetalk.com/FireTalk/MFT_Test/FTWebLauncher.cab

    [Lipstream3 Control]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\LPLIPS.OCX
    CODEBASE = http://lipstream.www.conxion.com/customers/webcamnow/fender.cab

    [{5F03EAB4-1AD5-11D4-AE99-0050DAC24E8F}]
    CODEBASE = http://www.iwon.com/ct/in_wn/iwonslot1,0,1,5.cab

    [{B5AC24C2-1B3B-11D4-80FD-005004993CCA}]
    CODEBASE = http://toolbar.excite.com/download/exbar.cab

    [CV3 Class]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\WUV3IS.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com/R721/V31Controls/x86/w98/en/actsetup.cab

    [MSN Photo Upload Control]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\MSNPUPLD.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://communities.msn.com/scr/MsnPUpld.cab

    [Yahoo! WebCam Upload Wrapper]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\YUPLAPP.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://chat.yahoo.com/cab/yuplapp.cab

    [WebCoachDownload Class]
    InProcServer32 = C:\PROGRAM FILES\COMMON FILES\AOLSHARE\COACH\PLAYER\COACHDM1.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://esupport.aol.com/help/engine/aolcinst.cab

    [HouseCall Control]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLO~1\XSCAN53.OCX
    CODEBASE = http://a840.g.akamai.net/7/840/537/20011223/housecall.antivirus.com/housecall/xscan53.cab

    [Download Class]
    InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\VLOADING.DLL
    CODEBASE = http://www.0190-dialer.com/VLoading.cab

    --------------------------------------------------

    Enumerating Winsock LSP files:

    Protocol #1: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\CSLSP.DLL
    Protocol #2: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\CSLSP.DLL
    Protocol #3: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\CSLSP.DLL
    Protocol #4: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\CSLSP.DLL
    Protocol #5: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\CSLSP.DLL
    Protocol #11: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\CSLSP.DLL

    --------------------------------------------------
    End of report, 6,435 bytes
    Report generated in 0.485 seconds

    Command line options:
    /verbose - to add additional info on each section
    /complete - to include empty sections and unsuspicious data
    /full - to include several rarely-important sections
    /force9x - to include Win9x-only startups even if running on WinNT
    /forcent - to include WinNT-only startups even if running on Win9x
    /forceall - to include all Win9x and WinNT startups, regardless of platform
    /history - to list version history only
     
  13. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    Just wanted you to know that I got 2 WAOL Errors before I could get the startuplist downloaded. So they haven't stopped. I thought since I hadn't gotten any since yesterday that the problems had stopped. And I have a anti-virus also that is in my startup but I shut it down to do this because it drags me down so slow. But I do have a NEW Mcafee anti virus so add that in my startup. Thank you, Chara
     
  14. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    10,392
    Well, no real spyware to be seen there. Most of what SpyBot found were probably user tracks and the like.

    I do notice you're running IE 5.5 SP1, and it's a very good idea to upgrade to <A HREF="http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/downloads/recommended/ie55sp2/default.asp?%20FinishURL=%2Fdownloads%2Frelease%2Easp%3Freleaseid<br%20/>%20%3D31770%26area%3Dtop%26ordinal%3D5%26redirect%3Dn<br%20/>o">Internet Explorer 5.5 SP 2 </A>

    That will update an awful lot of shared Windows-Internet Explorer files, and may by itself help considerably.

    One question I'd like you to answer first:

    Did you uncheck stuff in Msconfig > Startup before running Startuplist?

    I'm asking this because Scan Registry isn't listed, and it should be. I also don't see an antivirus.
     
  15. Sitka

    Sitka Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    237
    I'm having a hard time staying in here. Everytime I get in here to reply I get booted off the site. But I checked my startup and my scanreg wasn't checked. I don't know why because I haven't messed with that at all. But I did get afew more WAOL error messages awhile ago also. here is one of them...

    WAOL caused an invalid page fault in
    module FLASH.OCX at 017f:055fd0a6.
    Registers:
    EAX=012e1f00 CS=017f EIP=055fd0a6 EFLGS=00210202
    EBX=00000000 SS=0187 ESP=0441d07c EBP=0441d0a0
    ECX=00000002 DS=0187 ESI=0441d8e8 FS=31a7
    EDX=00000003 ES=0187 EDI=012e1e5c GS=3546
    Bytes at CS:EIP:
    8b 43 2c 3b 45 fc 74 25 8a 43 16 84 c0 74 18 8d
    Stack dump:
    00000099 012e1e5c 053507cc 00000024 00ff004a 004d004a 00000001 00000000 00170099 0441d900 055fe078 00000099 012e1f00 00000003 00000003 053507cc

    Just having so many problems with this computer. I really hope we can solve these problems. Let me hurry and post this before I get booted out again. But I do have a anti-virus scan but had it shut down so I could download faster awhile ago. Thanks, Chara
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/114357

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice