1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Everweb & Godaddy

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by Mkovia02, Jan 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Mkovia02

Mkovia02 Thread Starter

I am fairly new at website building, html and publishing a website.

I have googled this string of problems for the vast majority of the day. Its hard to find anything about everweb with it just coming out of beta this past may-ish.

I currently have a website through wordpress. (which I highly dislike). I purchased Everweb to help me create a new website.

I am hosting my website through Godaddy.com and my domain is www.bickmore.com and it is still currently showing my old website.

I designed my website, and everweb states to publish just place your FTP information in and click publish entire site.
    I have double and triple checked to make sure all of my information is correct and I have the correct root directory.

Now, do I have to delete my wordpress site for my everweb site to become active?

I "published" my everweb site hours ago, and it still hasn't shown up. I asked everweb how long it could take and they said
    "Publishing varies based on the size of your website, and connection speed. If your site has a lot of large images, and you are hosting video on your site, the longer it will take."

I am more curious if I am doing something wrong, or if its normal for a website to take hours/days to publish?

Thank you in advance.

-Megan

2. colinsp

colinsp

First Name:
    Colin
    I am surprised that you don't like Wordpress.

It is highly likely that you have to delete your Wordpress site.