1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

every operation system set up freezes at starting !!!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by tsioun1989, Jan 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    hello !!!
    my name is jim btw .... :)
    my friend has an emachines E720 unexpected after power failure couldn't boot into windows vista 32 bit we try safe mode .... everything after that we decide to format hdd and install windows 7 32 bit i plug hdd to my desktop and i format it then i plug it back to his laptop and since this day until now cant install windows or live boot linux ....

    when i try to install windows xp ... vista ... 7 ... all freeze at setup is staring (before the logo in win 7) i dissaseble laptop for cmod reset i check and ι clean mainboard all good .....
    i have try another 2 hdds and nothing the same thing .... memtest pass .....


    thnx !!!!
     
  2. matthewdownloads

    matthewdownloads

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Hi,

    Make sure your disk drives are set to IDE in the BIOS and not ACPI.

    Let us know if that works.
     
  3. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    yeah drives are set to ide the other option is ahci .......
    i have try both but nothing ....... now i write zero to drive with ultra boot cd ......
     
  4. NeVeRReSt

    NeVeRReSt

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    219
    did you by any chance damage the hdd? ...just saying
     
  5. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    look is it possible a laptop detect the disc at bios and when must install an operation system doesnt ????
     
  6. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    mmm yeah i download wd ultility in my desktop and pass all tests and with ultra boot cd run all tests and all pass without errors i try to install win 7 to that hdd with my laptop and it install them without problems !!!!!
     
  7. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    i have 1 week i'm gonna crazy !!!!!!!!!!
     
  8. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    i run video memory test with ultra boot cd and hirens found all errors may that is the problem ????
    know everyone ?????
     
  9. matthewdownloads

    matthewdownloads

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Yes, it's quite possible. Do you have another video card to test?
     
  10. tsioun1989

    tsioun1989 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    i dissaseble laptop and i think gpu cannot be replaced ..... pffff
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1086035

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice