1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Everyone look here i need help now!! [i had this problem for too long!!]

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by Viktor1995, Dec 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Viktor1995

    Viktor1995 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    hello!

    I can't connect on 1 of my computers.
    I have a Ice.Net D-35 router.

    On one of the computers I am able to connect to the internet
    but not the other one.

    I think the TCP/IP settings is the problem.
    I scanned the computer that can't connect with antivirus & malware programs.
    Found many kind of viruses and took them all to quarantine.

    I used microsoft's Fix it TM, to fix TCP/IP and attempted to restore the host file in windows32.
    So I belive the host file is good, but the TCP/IP did not change.

    I also tryed to set "assaign an IP adress automaticly" and tryed to put a custom one.
    Nothing worked.

    When I write ping localhost in cmd, it succesfully pings it.
    And the results are that I get 4 and send 4 = 100%

    But when I attempted to ping the IP I had one time it said:

    can't connect to the DHCP server or something like that...

    SUMMERY:

    Can connect with the router on 1 computer but not the other 1.
    My router: Ice.Net D-35
    It's succesfully ping the local host.



    NOTE:

    ipconfig /all:

    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corporation

    C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Administrator>ipconfig /all

    IP-konfiguration för Windows

    Värddatornamn . . . . . . . . . . : B
    Primärt DNS-suffix . . . . . . . :
    Nodtyp . . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP-routning aktiverat . . . . . . : Nej
    WINS-proxy aktiverat . . . . . . : Nej

    Ethernet-kort Anslutning till lokalt nätverk:

    Medietillstånd . . . . . . . . . . : Mediet är frånkopplat
    Beskrivning . . . . . . . . . . . : NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
    Fysisk adress . . . . . . . . . . : 00-1E-8C-05-9F-D6

    C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Administrator>ipconfig /all

    IP-konfiguration för Windows

    Värddatornamn . . . . . . . . . . : B
    Primärt DNS-suffix . . . . . . . :
    Nodtyp . . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP-routning aktiverat . . . . . . : Nej
    WINS-proxy aktiverat . . . . . . : Nej

    Ethernet-kort Anslutning till lokalt nätverk:

    Anslutningsspecifika DNS-suffix . :
    Beskrivning . . . . . . . . . . . : NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
    Fysisk adress . . . . . . . . . . : 00-1E-8C-05-9F-D6
    DHCP aktiverat . . . . . . . . . : Ja
    Autokonfiguration aktiverat . . . : Ja
    IP-adress . . . . . . . . . . . . : 0.0.0.0
    Nätmask . . . . . . . . . . . . . : 0.0.0.0
    Standard-gateway . . . . . . . . :
    DHCP-server . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.255

    C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Administrator>

    My spelling is not perfect because I'm from sweden.

    Please help me, I don't want to re-install the computer or send it to microsoft...
    That would cost to much...

    Please!
     
  2. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    78,269
    First Name:
    Terry
    With all that malware lurking we'll probably have to soon send you for help on that, but let's start with ...

    (from a JohnWill post)

    IP addresses of 0.0.0.0 are normally caused by one of the following.

    Diagnosis:
    1. DHCP Service not running.
    2. Duplicate IP address on the network.
    3. Bad NIC card drivers.
    4. Defective NIC hardware.

    Resolution:
    1. Check Control Panel, Administrative Tools, Services. The DHCP Client service should be Started and its Startup Type should be Automatic.
    2. Turn off ALL of the computers and other network connected devices, reboot the router, then restart all the computers and other network devices.
    3. Check for upgraded drivers and/or reload the Network drivers.
    4. Replace the Network Interface Card.
     
  3. Viktor1995

    Viktor1995 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Solved. techguy did not help me however, no info provided at this site helped.

    Re-installed my operating system.
    Everything works now, thanks anyway!
     
  4. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    78,269
    First Name:
    Terry
    The "nuclear" option usually works! :) Thanks for telling us.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Everyone here need
  1. dnnspnglnn
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    332
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/971041

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice