Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Excel find and replace macro

2K views 3 replies 2 participants last post by  Zack Barresse 
#1 ·
Hi I am complete noob but need some help ASAP (not sure if this is correct forum)
Basically I have an xml file, which I need to edit, see below (the * are just editted data, so work dont complain )
<ORDERS> <ORDER> <ORDER_ID>**37597****</ORDER_ID> <ORDER_DATE>2011-10-26</ORDER_DATE> <ORDER_TYPE>STD</ORDER_TYPE> <CREDIT_CARD_NUMBER>5006</CREDIT_CARD_NUMBER> <DESPATCH_NOTE> <BRAND>GB</BRAND> </DESPATCH_NOTE> <RECIPIENT> <NAME><![CDATA[* *******]]></NAME> ******** <ADDRESS_LINE_1><![CDATA[The **** *****]]></ADDRESS_LINE_1> <ADDRESS_LINE_2><![CDATA[**** Head Yard]]></ADDRESS_LINE_2> <ADDRESS_LINE_3><![CDATA[]]></ADDRESS_LINE_3> <TOWN><![CDATA[FURNESS]]></TOWN> <COUNTY><![CDATA[******]]></COUNTY> <POSTCODE><![CDATA[**** *HF]]></POSTCODE> <COUNTRY>GB</COUNTRY> </RECIPIENT> <GIFT_MESSAGE> <GIFT_MESSAGE_LINE_1><![CDATA[5078]]></GIFT_MESSAGE_LINE_1> <GIFT_MESSAGE_LINE_2><![CDATA[20.00]]></GIFT_MESSAGE_LINE_2> <GIFT_MESSAGE_LINE_3><![CDATA[40.97]]></GIFT_MESSAGE_LINE_3> </GIFT_MESSAGE> <DELIVERY_LINE><ORDER_LINE_ID>1</ORDER_LINE_ID> <SKU>1365225</SKU> <QUANTITY>1</QUANTITY> <UNIT_PRICE CURRENCY="GBP"><VALUE>*.**</VALUE> </UNIT_PRICE> <DISCOUNT_PRICE CURRENCY="GBP"><VALUE>0.00</VALUE> </DISCOUNT_PRICE></DELIVERY_LINE> <ORDER_LINE> <ORDER_LINE_ID>1</ORDER_LINE_ID> <SKU>2302383</SKU> <QUANTITY>1</QUANTITY> <DESCRIPTION><![CDATA[**********]]></DESCRIPTION><UNIT_PRICE CURRENCY="GBP"><VALUE>****</VALUE> </UNIT_PRICE> <DISCOUNT_PRICE CURRENCY="GBP"><VALUE>****</VALUE> </DISCOUNT_PRICE></ORDER_LINE>
Ok, so that is the XML file, it will have this reoccuring for all the orders within that file.
Everytime it says
<ORDER_LINE_ID>1</ORDER_LINE_ID> <SKU>2302383</SKU>
I want to replace the numbers between <SKU></SKU>, with another SKU from a list...
E.G. Find
<ORDER_LINE_ID>1</ORDER_LINE_ID> <SKU>2302383</SKU>
Replace