1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

excel formulas have disappeared

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by sangcurt, Dec 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sangcurt

sangcurt Thread Starter

I am very new to using excel that said

I have been working on a simple spread sheet and changed everything in the spreadsheat to a table just so i could read it easier. Since I did that none of my formulas are showing up and I don't know how to take it out of table format and not sure if that is really the problem. Thanks if anyone could help out?

I just realized that the sheets I am using I have been copying and pasting from my original worksheet. Do formulas not get copied into new worksheet?

2. Zack Barresse

Zack Barresse

Hello, welcome to the board!

Not really sure what you mean when you say you changed everything to a table. To answer your question, yes, formulas transfer when you copy/paste, although they will retain their respective absolute/relative referencing addressing. Where exactly are your formulas not showing up at? Do you mean they are just values now and not formulas? Or do you mean you don't see the formula bar? Can you provide a screen shot perhaps?

3. sangcurt

sangcurt Thread Starter

By 'turning everything into table - I mean I highlighted all the data and hit the format as table button. and yes they are just values now and not formulas- I can't provide a screen cuz i went thr and redid all the formulas but i would be interested infiguring out what happened and how I can "untable" the data- Thanks

4. Zack Barresse

Zack Barresse