Excel Macro to create Hyperlinks

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

No Doll i

I am building a spreadsheet for a data center move project and I want to build a macro that will automatically create a hyperlink each time I add a persons name into any event they are assigned to. There will be about 150 people on the project so it may have to be a very long macro. If anyone has any thoughts please let me know.

Thanks in advance!

Writing this macro should not be difficult at all. Can you please describe in a little more detail how you want this macro to work. Be sure to include whether the macro will be run automatically from a particular event or whether you plan to run it manually. Please give a detailed example of what you want to happen and how.

Rollin

No Doll i

It is actually a really simple thing,

I have a master list titled "Contact" with a list of resources with all their information.

I have 34 sheets each representing days each. Each day is broken into hours. (I can send you a sample if you like) Each resource assigned to the move group is put into their time slot and that is where I want the link back to the contact sheet.

There is another sheet showing the weeks with resources and an X in the cells for the move groups they are assigned to. Ideally I would like to click the cell for the move group and jump to where they are listed on that sheet.

I am probably not explaining this as well as I should. Does this make any sense?

Thanks!

Can you attach a sample workbook to your next post? It's kinda hard to visualize what you are saying. Once I am able to see your sample it will be easier to help. Just click the "Manage Attachments" button at the bottom of your next post.

Rollin