explorer script error

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

kknla

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2001
Messages
257
I get this error and one other sometimes while using Microsoft explorer and windows explorer. The one not listed is something bout a library file not registered or something. I'm using version 6. Thanks, Barret.

 

TonyKlein

Malware Specialist
Joined
Aug 26, 2001
Messages
10,392
Hi Barret,

It's important to know what dll is reported as not being registered.
Do you have any more details for us.

Once we know what file this is about, it gets a lot easier.

Greetz,
 

kknla

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2001
Messages
257
I will have to wait for the other error to repeat itself. I will post back when it does. You do see the image with the first error on it, dont you. Let me know if you dont. Thanks.
 

TonyKlein

Malware Specialist
Joined
Aug 26, 2001
Messages
10,392
The path of your picture points to file:///C:/WINDOWS/Desktop/error.gif

That won't work.

If you don't have a website from where you can upload this gif image, you can only include it with your post as an attachment.
 

kknla

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2001
Messages
257
ok, it should be working now :)... I also just noticed that flash sites do not seem to work anymore.
 

TonyKlein

Malware Specialist
Joined
Aug 26, 2001
Messages
10,392
In Tools/Internet Options/Advanced, is there a check mark at 'enable script debugging' ?

If there is, it would be a good idea to remove it.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2001
Messages
7,486
Go to control Panel>Add remove Programs and scrol to the Itnernet Explorer Entry. Click Remove. Three options will appear. Choose Repair.
 

kknla

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2001
Messages
257
hmmm, there is a check mark next to disable script debugging.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2001
Messages
7,486
Folder.htt is active desktop. It is a file written in JS which acts as a blueprint for your webview. Do the IE repair. Also, this command will register webvw.dll and extract fresh copies of your htt's



Go to Start>run and exectue this command.

regsvr32 webvw.dll
press enter


Sorry. Had to edit for typo.
 

kknla

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2001
Messages
257
thanks, I need to wait for a few files to finish uploading before I reboot, but i will post my results back.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top