F1 required at Startup

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,029
Why are you posting this on someone else's thread? Do you need help with something?
 

vjw_65

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
273
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 Processor, AMD64 Family 16 Model 5 Stepping 3
Processor Count: 3
RAM: 7935 Mb
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7025 / NVIDIA nForce 630a, 256 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 465 GB (90 GB Free); F: 931 GB (340 GB Free);
Motherboard: MSI, NF725M-P43 (MS-7597)
Antivirus: ThreatTrack Security VIPRE, Enabled and Updated
 

lochlomonder

Colin
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
3,473
What's this supposed to mean? You should actually give an outline of what's going awry, since there's no way to offer assistance based upon a vague thread title.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,029
I have merged your two threads together. I had intially split the first one off from someone else's thread.

Please continue replying in this thread until the matter is resolved.
 
Joined
May 31, 2011
Messages
762
Most of the time I see the F1 key at start up it's either the motherboard battery is bad or the time and date has been changed. The time and date can revert back to the original time and date if the battery can no longer keep the bios information up to date.
 

vjw_65

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
273
My computer is black data screen It requires an f1 key to boot up
 

plodr

Liz
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
23,659
Put in a new CMOS battery or continue to hit F1 to boot up.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top