1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

F1 required at Startup

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by vjw_65, Jul 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. vjw_65

    vjw_65 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    273
    F1 rquired to boot system
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    115,325
    First Name:
    Karen
    Why are you posting this on someone else's thread? Do you need help with something?
     
  3. vjw_65

    vjw_65 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    273
    F1 rquired to boot system pc data.JPG
     
  4. vjw_65

    vjw_65 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    273
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 Processor, AMD64 Family 16 Model 5 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 3
    RAM: 7935 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7025 / NVIDIA nForce 630a, 256 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 465 GB (90 GB Free); F: 931 GB (340 GB Free);
    Motherboard: MSI, NF725M-P43 (MS-7597)
    Antivirus: ThreatTrack Security VIPRE, Enabled and Updated
     
  5. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    What's this supposed to mean? You should actually give an outline of what's going awry, since there's no way to offer assistance based upon a vague thread title.
     
  6. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    115,325
    First Name:
    Karen
    I have merged your two threads together. I had intially split the first one off from someone else's thread.

    Please continue replying in this thread until the matter is resolved.
     
  7. kenbok51

    kenbok51

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    762
    Most of the time I see the F1 key at start up it's either the motherboard battery is bad or the time and date has been changed. The time and date can revert back to the original time and date if the battery can no longer keep the bios information up to date.
     
  8. vjw_65

    vjw_65 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    273
    My computer is black data screen It requires an f1 key to boot up
     
  9. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,137
    First Name:
    Liz
    Put in a new CMOS battery or continue to hit F1 to boot up.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1213295

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice