1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Facebook not responding

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by alwrmc, Jul 17, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. alwrmc

    alwrmc Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,179
    First Name:
    B.L.
    For about 2-3 weeks our Facebook log ins frequently load up only partially. Then we get a notification at the bottom of the screen that says it is not responding and then a recover facebook message.
    Usually, but not always, when we click the recover facebook message it loads and usually remains usable.
    Is anyone else having the same "problem"?
    Does anyone have any suggestion to enable a "fix"?
    ____________________
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Eight-Core Processor, AMD64 Family 23 Model 8 Stepping 2
    Processor Count: 16
    RAM: 16330 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070, -1 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 222 GB (149 GB Free); D: 1862 GB (845 GB Free); E: 3725 GB (2327 GB Free); F: 3726 GB (1504 GB Free);
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., AX370M-DS3H-CF
    Antivirus: Norton Security Online, Enabled and Updated
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,018
    First Name:
    David
    The wife seems to have this problem quit often in the past several weeks.
    We have NOT found any thing to fix this.
    It is nice to know that she is NOT the only one.
     
  3. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    33,221
    First Name:
    James
    I have been having similar issue, but I don't get the not responding message. Just doesn't load all of them. I usually refresh it.
     
  4. texasbullet

    texasbullet

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,511
    First Name:
    Ramon
    Open facebook and then on the lock symbol where you put the website and select "settings" and on flash change it to "allow" and follow screen instructions and try again.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1230139

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice