1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Farming Simulator 2017 takes forever to load on one user

Discussion in 'Games' started by Farmgirl22, Nov 7, 2017.

Advertisement
  1. Farmgirl22

Farmgirl22 Thread Starter

My son is addicted to Farming Simulator 2017, and on his user account it is really slow to load, save, and shut down. On my user it runs fine (I'm an administrator, he is a normal account), but I don't have all the mods that he has on my user. Is there a way (without deleting all his mods) to speed it up on his user? It's not only annoying for him, but it's annoying for me when I try to save and close his games and it takes 20 minutes to save, and another 5 or so to finally close it when choosing quit.

Note: I'm posting this from my laptop, so if you need the info from the SysUtility, I'll have to log in on that one to get it. I do know that it's running W10, has either 4 or 8G RAM, and that's all I can remember off the top of my head.

2. Sponsor

3. Farmgirl22

4. Macboatmaster

Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor

My first thought is
    disable them one by one and find which is causing the problem
    Are the Mods for the Farming Simulator or more general
    My second thought is establish for him another user account, if the Mods are not required for Farming Simulator and have him run that from the vanilla account

5. lochlomonder

lochlomonder

Have you configured your son's account to use admin privileges when running the game? That's worth a look, so check out this page; specifically, the sub-heading entitled C. Please configure Farming Simulator 17 in administrator mode at startup:

It would also be useful if you run the System Information Utility app on his machine, and then post the results back here.

6. Macboatmaster