Faxing Problem!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Atomic666

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
108
Hi
here is the problem. A friend of mine has Super Voice Fax software installed on her machine. She can send faxes no problem but her modem is not receiveing them automatically. She can manually receive them and they are fine.
PC Chips 810 LMR Board with AMR 56K modem running Win98 SE

Anybody know how to set the modem to automatically answer the incoming fax calls??

Thanks in advance Atomic666:confused:
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Messages
382
Give us a little more information, please. Is this a fax program that uses Outlook, or is it a software program of its own?
I would try the Control Panel, Fax, and see if there is some configuration there. I know that Outlook has some configuration to automatically receive faxes.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
741
I have cheyenne bitware as my faxware i have to click on my recieve manager to recieve a fax i have to be off line to get an incoming fax dont know how you could do it automatacally
 

Atomic666

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
108
Super Voice is a communication software package handling telephone calls, answer machine and faxes.
No other info available at this time.
Thanks for the quick reply.
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Hiya

Do you know which version it is? They go up to 5.1.
Also, can you find out what name and version the modem is?

Do you get any of these?

Modem not Responding(8450)
Your system freezes upon entering SuperVoice.
While using SuperVoice, you are suddenly kicked-out of Windows & can only see a blinking cursor at the top of your screen

Regards

eddie
 

Atomic666

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
108
version number not known but it works very well. No other problems, in fact you can receive and send faxes manually, but the only problem is it wont receive faxes automatically ie it is not screening/answering incoming calls for faxes.
Any assistance appreciated.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 1998
Messages
2,736
Have you checked out their FAQ's? Not sure if it'll help since I've never used that software but probably worth a look <a href="http://www.pacimage.com/supervoice2/faq/fax.htm#How to set SuperVoice to answer like a fax machine">here</a>
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Okay

For the version number, go to Help and then About. What does it say?

Also, do you have a screensaver running when you use the program? If so, try disabling it and see if that solves it.

Although you say it works great, can you see if your modem is one of these:

Cirrus Logic, Lucent, Motorola, ESS, PCtel, USRobotics/TI, and Rockwell, 33.6 K or 56k.

These are the ones that are compatable with the software.

Its just a lot easier once we have the version number, as the support site is pretty in depth.

Regards

eddie
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top