1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Fifa 07 requires hardware graphics acceleration

Discussion in 'Games' started by chido979, Apr 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. chido979

    chido979 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Hi, I installed in my laptop fifa07, and it all went well until this message appeared in my desktop:
    "FIFA 07 Requires Hardware Graphics Acceleration":(
    I've searched everywhere for an answer but im always gettin the "whats your video card?" answer
    When I go to device manager, I cant find my videocard (it doesnt even mention one.. or i dont know where to look for it):confused:

    Here is my lap's info:

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 4/24/2010, 17:44:09
    Machine name: LENOVO-7230DB6D
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_qfe.100216-2016)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: Spanish)
    System Manufacturer: LENOVO
    System Model: 195144S
    BIOS: Phoenix FirstBIOS(tm) Notebook Pro Version 2.0 for ThinkPad
    Processor: Genuine Intel(R) CPU T2400 @ 1.83GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1014MB RAM
    Page File: 791MB used, 1649MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

    please help me!!!!!:eek:
     
  2. Gulo Luseus

    Gulo Luseus

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,282
    From th eLenovo site, looks like you have Radeon X1400 onboard graphics. FIFA is going to require more than this can give, in several areas. It is very unlikely you can upgrade the graphics in any way, as the existing is part of the mobo.
     
  3. chido979

    chido979 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    oh i see but can I upgrade it?! also.. whats VGASave? is it bad? when i go to dxdiag, it says that im using the generic video driver
    here are my dxdiag images please help me!!

    thanks,:)
    chido979
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      20.8 KB
      Views:
      2,218
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      19.3 KB
      Views:
      1,810
  4. Gulo Luseus

    Gulo Luseus

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,282
    You do not have a video card as such, it is a component on the motherboard. Replacing it is taking a bit of your board and trying to put another in- not impossible, but near as. There are external cards, but they cost an awful lot. Long and short is that the chance of replacing it is effectively none. Sorry :(
     
  5. tom6049

    tom6049

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    775
    It doesn't look like the proper video card driver is installed.
    This may or may not help you play FIFA, but it may help with other games.
    I think that this particular Lenovo Thinkpad T60 (model 1951-44S) uses an Intel based
    onboard graphics chip.
    You might want to try to install the Intel driver listed here > Drivers and software - ThinkPad T60, T60p
    Here is a direct link for the Video Driver > Intelv6.14.10.4926
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/919189