1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Final Fantasy 11

Discussion in 'Games' started by jemsmck, Nov 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jemsmck

    jemsmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    I have recently reinstalled final fantasy 11 online ton the same computer to which it was installed 5 months ago. When I try to connect, I gt the error FFXI-3100 "cannot connect to lobby server". I contacted SE and they told me to contact my ISP (Comcast) and have them unblock the ports. So I called Comcast and they said they are not blocking any ports (which makes sense because I was able to play the game four months ago with same ISP). So i recontacted SE support and they said to try uninstalling the anti virus. I did that and still had no luck connecting. So then I power cycled the Modem and afterwards, I still couldn't connect. I am wondering is anyone has any ideas before I give up altogether. Any help would be awesome. thank you!
     
  2. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
    What firewall are you using ?
     
  3. jemsmck

    jemsmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Currently I have it disabled but it is the normal Windows Firewall. I have no router connected either. Sorry I didn't mention that earlier.
     
  4. freewardeluxe

    freewardeluxe

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    please check of other online games or ie is not working... if its only the game, you might have done something to disable its connectivity, if ie is also not working, you have problem with your computer, router or firewall.
    Cheers
     
  5. jemsmck

    jemsmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    My Internet Explorer works just fine. And I can play Warhammer Online. i have not changed any settings (besides disabling the firewall) since I've had my computer.
     
  6. jemsmck

    jemsmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Any other opinions? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  7. olivemoil

    olivemoil

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Final Fantasy
  1. ramonalovegood
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    123
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/769193

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice