1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

firefox 3.0.17 keeps crashing on vista every few minutes

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by mlslee68, Jan 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mlslee68

    mlslee68 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Add-ons: {E9A1DEE0-C623-4439-8932-001E7D17607D}:2.1.0.5,{CAFEEFAC-0016-0000-0014-ABCDEFFEDCBA}:6.0.14,{CAFEEFAC-0016-0000-0015-ABCDEFFEDCBA}:6.0.15,{20a82645-c095-46ed-80e3-08825760534b}:1.1,{8545daff-ad1e-493f-a37e-eed1ac79682b}:1.0,{7BA52691-1876-45ce-9EE6-54BCB3B04BBC}:3.7,{635abd67-4fe9-1b23-4f01-e679fa7484c1}:1.5.4.20081105,{972ce4c6-7e08-4474-a285-3208198ce6fd}:3.0.17
    BuildID: 2009122116
    CrashTime: 1263516783

    i have no idea what this is for because an infant can probably exeed my knowledge of computers... i see others posting this and thats why i posted it. please help. it crashes every few minutes everytime a webpage or an image takes slightly longer to load
     
  2. Augie65

    Augie65

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,052
    Dis-able all your add-ons or start in Firefox safe mode from your programs list.
    If it runs ok, then add the extensions back on, one at a time, and restart firefox each
    time until you find the problem extension.
     
  3. E-7

    E-7

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Try troubleshooting these Firefox 3.0.17 crashes in Vista by starting Firefox in Safe Mode
    See http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Safe+Mode for How to start Firefox in Safe Mode
     
  4. mlslee68

    mlslee68 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    hmm ok i'll try both of those and get back to you
     
  5. mlslee68

    mlslee68 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    the dialogue box to disable the addons doesn't pop up when safe mode is executed and though its obvious, firefox keeps on crashing...
     
  6. mlslee68

    mlslee68 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    nevermind. i got the dialogue box to pop up and disabled all add ons. i'll see if it still crashes
     
  7. mlslee68

    mlslee68 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    ok. it seems to work... now how do i turn on specific add ons?
     
  8. Augie65

    Augie65

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,052
    In Firefox> click on Tools> Add-ons> select one add-on, then click the Enable button.
    Use Firefox and if it runs ok, then enable the next add-on. When it crashes, you will know which add-on is causing the problem.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/894109

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice