Firefox 92.0 buggy?

Johnny b

John
Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
9,421
Just a comment.
I just updated FF from 91 to 92 and find it a bit buggy.
Windows close on their own with the option 'Reopen closed Tab' greyed out.
Type in a thread title, click on the reply box, the window blinks and the title box goes blank.
Not all the time.

Could be a bad download? (rhetorical)

Going back to FF 91 for a while.
Maybe another coffee, too lol.

Edit:
As I was shutting down, I realized that a second Firefox window had been opened that had an open tab loaded with the same TSG response I wrote before the thread title disappeared.
 
Last edited:

Johnny b

John
Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
9,421
Fortunately, for me, using Puppy Linux on a flash drive with a write switch, it's pretty easy to test then return to a previous version.
No doubt 92.0.1 or .2 will be out in the near future and I'll give it a try.

Back to FF 91.0.2 at the moment and all seems well.


Or maybe another coffee will do the trick lol.
 

Johnny b

John
Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
9,421
No problems here, either LOL ( now )

It could have been a bad download.
FF 91.0.2 is still fresh enough for me at the moment :)
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
121,578
Actually, I am experiencing some issues that could be related. I thought it was because of my Internet connection but pages are taking longer to load and especially on Facebook, they don't load fully so I can't load alerts or change the view from "most relevant" to something else because the thingy just keeps spinning. If I reload the page eventually it works.
 

Johnny b

John
Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
9,421
I had something very similar to your page loading.
I had turned Proton off and made several other changes.
So I went back to a version of FF before Proton became a topic, (FF 86 as I remember).
Then I updated to FF 91 and left it as it would be in the new default settings.
That brought back speed in loading pages and solved a particular problem with Craigslist pages not loading the images unless I repeatedly refreshed.

With Proton active and no hacks, FF worked very well till this morning when I tried to update it to 92.

FF 91.0.2 works well for me.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
121,578
I have proton disabled as well. I'll wait to see if they issue another update to correct some issues.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top