1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

first step in programming

Discussion in 'Software Development' started by jmgallego, Jan 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jmgallego

jmgallego Thread Starter

i am a beginner in a programming,,guys kindly help me how do i start in programming..? what is the first step to know about programming?? i need your help guys!! pls help me..:)

2. jmgallego

jmgallego Thread Starter

i am a beginner in a programming,,guys kindly help me how do i start in programming..? what is the first step to know about programming?? i need your help guys!! pls help me..:)

3. dai

dai

you will receive quicker help if the heading is accurately worded

4. Devendra_Singh

Devendra_Singh

As you said you are a beginner, you need to start from C Programming language. There are man websites where you can learn C programming free of cost.

5. TerryNet

TerryNet Moderator

First Name:
    Terry
    I merged your threads here. Please do not start multiple threads on the same topic.

Find a beginner's class.

6. Ent

Ent Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Josiah
    I would disagree with Devendra, C is a very difficult language to get your head around and usually a poor choice of first language.

Which is the best starting language will always be the subject of heated debate. I know that a number of computer science courses start by teaching their student's Python, which apparently strikes a good balance between being accessible and helping you to learn good programming practices.