1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Flash Player CPU spikes

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by golfcoach1, Mar 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. golfcoach1

    golfcoach1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    My CPU's are spiking from 20% (Normal) to 50 to 70% in Task Manager for "Flash Player". When they spike, my game WGT Golf, is unplayable.

    I am running no other programs and I clear my cache every day. Here is my sysinfo...

    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD C-50 Processor, AMD64 Family 20 Model 1 Stepping 0
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2662 Mb
    Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6250 Graphics, 384 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 291225 MB, Free - 254832 MB;
    Motherboard: TOSHIBA, Portable PC
    Antivirus: Norton Security Suite, Disabled for game play only

    What could be causing the CPU's to spike for no reason? What can I do to bring them back to normal while playing my game?:confused:
     
  2. Oddba11

    Oddba11

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7,851
    First Name:
    Jim
    I assume "WGT Golf" is a Flash based game. Have you tried updating Flash?
     
  3. golfcoach1

    golfcoach1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Yes. I clear the "Cache", disable "Automatic Updates", and do a "Disc Cleanup" every day.
     
  4. TulsaRose

    TulsaRose

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,284
    First Name:
    Rosie
    You may be able to find a solution at WPT Help. Scroll down to System Requirements section.
     
  5. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,640
    First Name:
    Frank
    You appear to be running Windows 7 64-bit in that Toshiba laptop with only 3 GB of RAM.
    Considering you use it for gaming, you should add more RAM or max it out.

    What's the model name and complete model number of that laptop?
    The complete model number will be 2 sets of characters separated by a dash.
    Example: L123-S4567

    ------------------------------------------------------------
     
  6. golfcoach1

    golfcoach1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    I'm sorry but I can't read the model number (Worn off). How do I add ram?
     
  7. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,640
    First Name:
    Frank
    Go here.

    Agree to the terms and conditions, then run the Crucial System Scanner (CrucialScan.exe).

    When the scan is finished, a report will appear in a separate webpage.

    Copy and paste the address here so we can view the report.

    Note: Here is an example of what a report and its address looks like:

    http://www.crucial.com/usa/en/scanview/1F5A641631D926C3

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1144361

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice