Flight sim.freezes up

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

cameron2003

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
5
Hi, Having a problem with flight simulator 2004 freezing everthing up. I start the game and about 5 to 20 minutes into my flight, everything locks up. Game just stops. I have to shut down my computer and then reboot to get the computer back up and running.
I have tried different things such as cleaning out the case of dust, turning down sound accel. defragging computer and so forth. My specs are:
Nvidia Geforce 6600 graphics card 256GB
Pentium 4 processor
2.0 GB of ram
Yamaha sound system
Windows xp home edition
service pack 2
Sony Vaio desktop
21" Sony Trinitron monitor

I hope I have given enough info. about my computer. Flight sim. is basically the only game I play. I hope someone can give an idea of what promblem could be. I would hate to have to un-install and then re-install because I have put so much time into getting the sim. to look the way it does. Thank you much for your help, Cameron
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2007
Messages
2,091
it could be the video card that is overheating. Go to nvidia control panels to see how much temperature is your video card.
 

cameron2003

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
5
Hi, Thanks for respinding. I have checked and this is what I see:
Gpu core temp 53
Core threshold 145
I hope this helps you. Thanks, Cameron
 

cameron2003

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
5
Hi, This gent tried to help. Has to be others here in this forum. Thanks.









Tech Support Guy > Forums > Software & Hardware > Games > Flight sim.freezes up














Flight sim.freezes up
#1 25-Jun-2007 01:07 PM - Flight sim.freezes up
cameron2003

Junior Member Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2007
Experience: Beginner

Hi, Having a problem with flight simulator 2004 freezing everthing up. I start the game and about 5 to 20 minutes into my flight, everything locks up. Game just stops. I have to shut down my computer and then reboot to get the computer back up and running.
I have tried different things such as cleaning out the case of dust, turning down sound accel. defragging computer and so forth. My specs are:
Nvidia Geforce 6600 graphics card 256GB
Pentium 4 processor
2.0 GB of ram
Yamaha sound system
Windows xp home edition
service pack 2
Sony Vaio desktop
21" Sony Trinitron monitor

I hope I have given enough info. about my computer. Flight sim. is basically the only game I play. I hope someone can give an idea of what promblem could be. I would hate to have to un-install and then re-install because I have put so much time into getting the sim. to look the way it does. Thank you much for your help, Cameron


Edit | Quote | Quick Reply

cameron2003
View Public Profile
Send a private message to cameron2003
Find all posts by cameron2003
Add cameron2003 to Your Buddy List

#2 25-Jun-2007 01:19 PM
gamerbyron

Member Posts: 60
Join Date: Apr 2007

it could be the video card that is overheating. Go to nvidia control panels to see how much temperature is your video card.


Quote | Quick Reply

gamerbyron
View Public Profile
Send a private message to gamerbyron
Find all posts by gamerbyron
Add gamerbyron to Your Buddy List

Computer Specifications
AMD Athlon X2 +3800
ECS N-Force
EVGA NVIDIA Geforce 7900 GS KO
Realtek High Def.
120 GB SATA Hard Drive
1 GB PC6400 (DDR2)

#3 25-Jun-2007 01:36 PM
cameron2003

Junior Member Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2007
Experience: Beginner

Hi, Thanks for respinding. I have checked and this is what I see:
Gpu core temp 53
Core threshold 145
I hope this helps you. Thanks, Cameron


Edit | Quote | Quick Reply

cameron2003
View Public Profile
Send a private message to cameron2003
Find all posts by cameron2003
Add cameron2003 to Your Buddy List

#4 25-Jun-2007 04:31 PM
gamerbyron

Member Posts: 60
Join Date: Apr 2007

Hmmm, im not pretty sure if this link will help you, try that
http://forums.simflight.com/viewforum.php?f=48

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by gamerbyron : 25-Jun-2007 04:45 PM at 04:45 PM.


Quote | Quick Reply

gamerbyron
View Public Profile
Send a private message to gamerbyron
Find all posts by gamerbyron
Add gamerbyron to Your Buddy List

Computer Specifications
AMD Athlon X2 +3800
ECS N-Force
EVGA NVIDIA Geforce 7900 GS KO
Realtek High Def.
120 GB SATA Hard Drive
1 GB PC6400 (DDR2)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top