1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Flight Sim Query

Discussion in 'Games' started by jwlaurie, Apr 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jwlaurie

    jwlaurie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Does setting your frame rate setting to infinite harm the operation of this game or . . . . I seem to be able to run mine that way with my new system. Or should I tone it down a bit or does it make any difference either way?:)
     
  2. cybersloth

    cybersloth

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    327
    if it runs smooth then what's the problem, if you set it then it will do it's best to run at the set FPS but infinite sudjests that it will go as fast as it can
     
  3. jwlaurie

    jwlaurie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    It does run smooth but I'm wondering if it's effecting any other aspect of the program ie the odd lock up that occurs or the sometimes slow response to switching views etc. I run some pretty complex scenery add-ons and wonder if more of my available processing power is going to frame usage as opposed to quick display of complex scenery.
     
  4. cybersloth

    cybersloth

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    327
    you could try seting it to say 25fps and see if it make's a diference, also make sure that you dont have other programs like your antivirus using hard drive time.

    also, if you post some more specific information someone else who is more familiar with flight sim might have a sudgestion.
     
  5. jwlaurie

    jwlaurie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks all your help. I'm experimenting still and feel we are making progress.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/914325

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice