1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Format new SSD HDD

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by zanneki, Mar 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. zanneki

    zanneki Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Hi i have been given a Toshiba tecra M10 when i went to start it up i discorverded it had on HDD so after talking to a tech in Toshiba i was told that for a fee i could purches a set of backup disks but the SSD, HDD was just too expencive for me to buy so i went on the net & bought a SSD HDD Scandisk that is not formated i would like to know how to do this Please following the information from the Toshiba web site does not open the BIOS at all so i am stuck PLEASE HELP ME Thanks
    :eek:
     
  2. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,991
    desnt a windows disc do that?
     
  3. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    What the heck is an SSD HDD Scandisk?
     
  4. dustyjay

    dustyjay

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    12,661
    First Name:
    Jay
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1092010

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice