FPS drop

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

marzamor

one day when i started playing Call of Duty: Warzone i noticed i was lagging but i saw that it was actually my frames dropping. i turned on all indicators and noticed that when my FPS dropped my CPU time increased. The good CPU time i can play on is 6ms but it would jump to 20-30ms. I dont know how to fix this. i also deleted the game and nothing changed.

I wouldn't think the game would work at all after you deleted it. ;)

The game itself would not have changed, so you need to look at things on your computer that might have.
Have you installed any new software recently that might be running in the background?
Have you checked for malware? I suggest scanning your system with ADWcleaner from Malwarebytes, and then Malwarebytes anti-malware.
Do you have an overheating problem? Check that your fans are all running, GPU, and CPU especially. Find a program to view your system temperatures.
Your windows may be running a windows update. Let it finish, and reboot.

marzamor

I wouldn't think the game would work at all after you deleted it. ;)

The game itself would not have changed, so you need to look at things on your computer that might have.
Have you installed any new software recently that might be running in the background?
Have you checked for malware? I suggest scanning your system with ADWcleaner from Malwarebytes, and then Malwarebytes anti-malware.
Do you have an overheating problem? Check that your fans are all running, GPU, and CPU especially. Find a program to view your system temperatures.
Your windows may be running a windows update. Let it finish, and reboot.

Hi,