1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

FPS Drops in Games like CS:GO

Discussion in 'Games' started by NeoTake, May 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. NeoTake

    NeoTake Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Hello !

    I mainly play CSGO and resetet my PC 2 Months ago,
    my problem is that after some time i get FPS Drops.

    I actually dont know what i should post here to get Help.
    I Checked some things and tried to solve it myself but it didnt work.

    I got some Screenshots of my Specs with CPU-Z , GPU-Z maybe that will help.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Monitor : BenQ XL2411 (144hz) but i play with 120hz because of the Drops
    My PC Case is Open (at the side) because one of my Fans dont work ( one cable is broken dont know why )

    If i need to give more Information please tell me !
    because i dont really know what i need to do.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,410
    First Name:
    Frank
    Clipboard.jpg

    We need more information about your computer, so please do the following in it:
    Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) file.
    After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
    Information about your computer will appear.
    Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

    Also advise us the brand name and model number and wattage of its power supply unit(PSU).

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. NeoTake

    NeoTake Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 60 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 8
    RAM: 16323 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970, -1 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 905 GB (519 GB Free); S: 9 GB (4 GB Free);
    Motherboard: ASRock, H81M-VG4
    Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated

    brand name model number ?
    - I bought it from Amazon : shinobee

    Switching Power Supply :
    [​IMG]

    And Thanks for the Answer !
    if there are more things i can do , tell me please !
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,410
    First Name:
    Frank
    Thanks for submitting that log and image in post #3.
    I'm not a hardware/gaming expert, so someone else here who is will need to help you.

    -------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. NathanielFalardeau

    NathanielFalardeau Temporarily Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Did you reinstall the graphics card drivers after resetting your pc?
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1209862

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice