1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Frequency out of range error????

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by bassetman, Oct 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bassetman

    bassetman Moderator (deceased) - Gone but never forgotten Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2001
    Messages:
    47,973
    I just got that error while trying to load a Web Page. Anyone know what it means?

    Thanks
    John
     
  2. gotrootdude

    gotrootdude

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    8,812
    Sounds like your video card goofed..
     
  3. bassetman

    bassetman Moderator (deceased) - Gone but never forgotten Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2001
    Messages:
    47,973
    Thanks, it was a graphically intense page I was loading!
     
  4. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    I thought I told you one image at a time :p :p
     
  5. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
    If this is a flat panel, which is what it sounds like, some parameter went out of the rated range for the FP display. It's somewhat odd that it would do it in the middle of a session, perhaps you're running the display refresh rate on the hairy edge and you just pushed it over the edge. Check what your refresh rate is and the specifications for your display.
     
  6. bassetman

    bassetman Moderator (deceased) - Gone but never forgotten Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2001
    Messages:
    47,973
    Hey Johnwill, I wish I could afford a flat panel!

    Candy, you just make my day! :D

    PS it was a computer tutorial link someone posted here!
     
  7. GeekGawd

    GeekGawd

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    177
    a frequency out of range can also be for a regular CRT. thsi happens when the settings you create for the video card, namely - resolution and frequency, exceed the max. settings supported by the display.

    the page may have tried to load is soem setting which was not supportd by the monitor. You may have clicked on a link to show the images in a certain resolution. That may have pumped your video card and wacked your monitor display. (i love using those terms, sorry ;) )

    ~Gg~
    Here is a link if it will help.
    http://www.imri.co.kr/english/support/faq.asp
     
  8. bassetman

    bassetman Moderator (deceased) - Gone but never forgotten Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2001
    Messages:
    47,973
    GeekGawd, thanks for the additional info!
    I like saying those words too! :D
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/171919

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice