Game detects VRAM and not RAM

KC1711

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2020
Messages
4
Hi guys!!! My games detect my VRAM and not my RAM i have a 2GB of VRAM and 8GB of ram i tried disabling my GPU but when i do it only shows half of my ram (i.e: 4GB RAM) in game And some games don't even start until i enable GPU. Please resolve my Problem ASAP:cry:
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,074
We're all volunteers here and donate our time freely.
If you're looking to resolve your problem ASAP, that's not going to happen.

We know nothing about your computer, so please do the following in it:
Download and save the tsginfo.exe file.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

-------------------------------------------------
 

KC1711

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2020
Messages
4
We're all volunteers here and donate our time freely.
If you're looking to resolve your problem ASAP, that's not going to happen.

We know nothing about your computer, so please do the following in it:
Download and save the tsginfo.exe file.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

-------------------------------------------------
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit, Build 18362, Installed 20200608174320.000000+330
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-5005U CPU @ 2.00GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 61 Stepping 4, CPU Count: 4
Total Physical RAM: 8 GB
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon (TM) R5 M330
Hard Drives: C: 450 GB (288 GB Free); E: 479 GB (233 GB Free); F: 1 GB (0 GB Free);
Motherboard: LENOVO Lenovo G50-80, ver NO DPK, s/n PF0N7JGA
System: LENOVO, ver LENOVO - 1, s/n PF0N7JGA
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated
(here you go sir)
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,074
You have THIS Lenovo G50-80 Type 80E5 Model 02Q3lH Laptop

It has these 2 graphics devices:
Intel HD Graphics 5000 - integrated
AMD Radeon R5 M330 - dedicated (2 GB of video memory)

It supports a maximum of 16 GB (8 GB x 2) of DDR3L-1600 RAM.
Yours currently has 8 GB, so you should consider maxing it out.

I'm not a gamer, nor am I familiar with using laptops that have switchable graphics.
Be patient until someone else here who is can help you.

--------------------------------------------------
 

Oddba11

Jim
Joined
May 12, 2011
Messages
8,177
How about we start with the actual game information.

And games are more likely to be VRAM restricted than actual RAM. So maybe it's only checking the VRAM by design. What leads you to believe this is even a problem?
 

KC1711

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2020
Messages
4
How about we start with the actual game information.

And games are more likely to be VRAM restricted than actual RAM. So maybe it's only checking the VRAM by design. What leads you to believe this is even a problem?
so how to i convert it to check my actual ram and not my vram
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top