Game Freezing

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

diyarhs

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
4
Hello, I have this problem with my laptop while gaming and even with windows itself I always get a crazy freeze In games especially With Open-world games, I wanted to upgrade what is needed to fix this problem but Idk what is wrong with my pc I have a Video uploaded of my problem I put the Link bellow, whenever I'm working with casual app s like task manager It takes couple sc to load the icons and I never came across this problem with my older pcs however it is really annoying I tried Alots of ways to fix this but none of them worked like updating my drivers Or defrag my HardDisck ( it even made it WORSE )...

I use an Asus Fx503VD gaming laptop

MY Pc Information

Windows: Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC 64-bit
Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. FX503VD (U3E1)
CPU: Intel Core i7 7700HQ @ 2.80GHz Kaby Lake 14nm Technology
RAM: 8.00GB Single-Channel Unknown @ 1197MHz (17-17-17-39)
GPU: 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 (ASUStek Computer Inc) SLI Disabled /Intel HD Graphics 630 (ASUStek Computer Inc)
Disk: 931GB Seagate ST1000LM035-1RK172 (SATA )

INGAME PROBLEM:

Task Manager And Icons : 34343434.PNG


and When it loads Fully the Cpu usage will drop to around 15% or 9%

3434354353.PNG
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
We need a bit more information about your laptop, so please do the following in it:
Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) file.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your laptop will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

Your model laptop originally came with Windows 10 Home or Pro 64-bit.
How did Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit get installed in yours?

These are the performance ratings for the processor and graphics device in your laptop.
You should add another 8 GB of RAM and run it with 16 GB.

Clipboard.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:

diyarhs

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
4
Hello, I have this problem with my laptop while gaming and even with windows itself I always get a crazy freeze In games especially With Open-world games, I wanted to upgrade what is needed to fix this problem but Idk what is wrong with my pc I have a Video uploaded of my problem I put the Link bellow, whenever I'm working with casual app s like task manager It takes couple sc to load the icons and I never came across this problem with my older pcs however it is really annoying I tried Alots of ways to fix this but none of them worked like updating my drivers Or defrag my HardDisck ( it even made it WORSE )...

I use an Asus Fx503VD gaming laptop

MY Pc Information

Windows: Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC 64-bit
Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. FX503VD (U3E1)
CPU: Intel Core i7 7700HQ @ 2.80GHz Kaby Lake 14nm Technology
RAM: 8.00GB Single-Channel Unknown @ 1197MHz (17-17-17-39)
GPU: 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 (ASUStek Computer Inc) SLI Disabled /Intel HD Graphics 630 (ASUStek Computer Inc)
Disk: 931GB Seagate ST1000LM035-1RK172 (SATA )

INGAME PROBLEM:

Task Manager And Icons : View attachment 274756


and When it loads Fully the Cpu usage will drop to around 15% or 9%

View attachment 274757
I wanted to upgrade to 16gb but I was wondering if my current Ram is Broken or not
and the windows Weren't there when I bought my laptop it had no windows on it so I changed it

Here is the information


Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9

OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC, 64 bit, Build 17763, Installed 20200108124845.000000-480
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ CPU @ 2.80GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 158 Stepping 9, CPU Count: 8
Total Physical RAM: 8 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
Hard Drives: C: 223 GB (83 GB Free); D: 244 GB (22 GB Free); E: 224 GB (25 GB Free); F: 238 GB (93 GB Free);
Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. FX503VD, ver 1.0, s/n J1NRCX01V89903E
System: American Megatrends Inc., ver _ASUS_ - 1072009, s/n J1NRCX01V89903E
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC, 64 bit, Build 17763, Installed 20200108124845.000000-480
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ CPU @ 2.80GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 158 Stepping 9, CPU Count: 8
Total Physical RAM: 8 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050
Hard Drives: C: 223 GB (83 GB Free); D: 244 GB (22 GB Free); E: 224 GB (25 GB Free); F: 238 GB (93 GB Free);
Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. FX503VD, ver 1.0, s/n J1NRCX01V89903E
System: American Megatrends Inc., ver _ASUS_ - 1072009, s/n J1NRCX01V89903E
I wanted to upgrade to 16gb but I was wondering if my current Ram is Broken or not
and the windows Weren't there when I bought my laptop it had no windows on it so I changed it
Are you saying when you bought that laptop, it did not have a Windows operating system in it, so you installed Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit in it?

According to your log, Windows 10 Enterprise Version 1809 Build 17763 64-bit was installed in it on January 10, 2020 - 6 weeks ago.

----------------------------------------------------------------
 

diyarhs

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
4
Are you saying when you bought that laptop, it did not have a Windows operating system in it, so you installed Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit in it?

According to your log, Windows 10 Enterprise Version 1809 Build 17763 64-bit was installed in it on January 10, 2020 - 6 weeks ago.

----------------------------------------------------------------
Yes and I have changed it several timers like 2-3 times I really love this windows that I'm using it's so well optimized

this lag I have decrease So Much whenever I close any overaly apps ( like for games steam has an overaly app that lets you send messages and take screenshots ) and high usage Ram app's so I think the real problem is My Ram but I don't know my current ram is Broken or Not I did Check my Ram's health by couple apps and the windows itself but none showed me an error I did chack my disc with an app called HD Tune (pro) and this is the results
 

Attachments

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,527
Sorry but Windows 10 Enterprise uses a corporate volume license which is not for personal use. Therefore, as it is now, the operating system is not using a valid license and we do not support that. You can install a personal use version of Windows 10 with a valid license and then we could help if you still have the same issues. Otherwise, there's nothing we can do.
 

diyarhs

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
4
Sorry but Windows 10 Enterprise uses a corporate volume license which is not for personal use. Therefore, as it is now, the operating system is not using a valid license and we do not support that. You can install a personal use version of Windows 10 with a valid license and then we could help if you still have the same issues. Otherwise, there's nothing we can do.
ok Thanks A lot
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top