1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Games are freezing

Discussion in 'Games' started by Luke522, Oct 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Luke522

    Luke522 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Hi all,
    I have a problem. I start a game and after some time It freeze. It happened to every game I tried (Unreal Tournament III, The Witcher 2, FIFA 12). I've got all drivers up to date and my components aren't overheating. And by the way, I can hear a sound from game when It freeze, the only solution for getting the game back to work is to use Ctrl+Alt+Del a maximize the game and It works again for some time.

    My spec:
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
    MB: Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 (BIOS version F4)
    GPU: nVidia GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
    RAM: 4 GB
    Power Supply: Fortron Epsilon 600W

    I'll appreciate any help.
     
  2. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
    I could be wrong but the specs for your graphics card say it requires 38A on the +12V rail from the power supply. The power supply specs state it has 4 X +12V rails at 18A each.

    If I am understanding all the specifications the card uses 2 X PCI connectors. If they are coming from seperate 12V rails you only have 36A available so it is underpowered.
     
  3. Luke522

    Luke522 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    I've tried that thing with power supply. No luck
     
  4. Mark1956

    Mark1956 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14,142
    What thing, my message doesn't suggest you do anything :confused:
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1023451

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice