Solved Games not working, Bad DRIVERS?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Deava

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
10
Greetings
I installed a new windows 7, and with the CD/DVD all of the needed drivers. So i tried launching a game (Rust) which crashed at the same moment. I read on some forums that it might be due to bad drivers but i do not know how to check that.
Ill add the crash report.

Many thanks

PS the game worked fine on this PC before new windows.
 

Attachments

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
We know nothing about your computer, so do the following in it:

Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) to the desktop.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Your goal after doing a fresh install of Windows 7 is to get it up-to-date and make sure all of its devices are working okay before you install any games, programs, etc. in it.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

Deava

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
10
We know nothing about your computer, so do the following in it:

Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) to the desktop.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

---------------------------------------------------------------
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4690 CPU @ 3.50GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 60 Stepping 3
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 8061 Mb
Graphics Card: Standard VGA Graphics Adapter, 5 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 553768 MB, Free - 522356 MB; D: Total - 399997 MB, Free - 389670 MB;
Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., Z97-HD3
Antivirus: Avast Antivirus, Updated and Enabled
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
The Gigabyte Z97-HD3 motherboard uses the graphics device that's part of an Intel processor.
Your computer has an Intel Core i5-4690 3.50 GHz processor, so that means it has an Intel HD Graphics 4600 graphics device.
According to your log, the Windows 7 driver for that graphics device has not been installed.

Go into the Device Manager and then expand the Display Adapters heading.
What's the exact name of the device listed there?
Double-click that device to open its properties window and then click the "Driver" tab.
What's the exact driver version listed there?

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

Deava

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
10
The Gigabyte Z97-HD3 motherboard uses the graphics device that's part of an Intel processor.
Your computer has an Intel Core i5-4690 3.50 GHz processor, so that means it has an Intel HD Graphics 4600 graphics device.
According to your log, the Windows 7 driver for that graphics device has not been installed.

Go into the Device Manager and then expand the Display Adapters heading.
What's the exact name of the device listed there?
Double-click that device to open its properties window and then click the "Driver" tab.
What's the exact driver version listed there?

---------------------------------------------------------------
Here all of the information is in this Image: http://prntscr.com/cabn85
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
upload_2016-8-25_12-43-8.png
(click image to enlarge and view)

Click the "Details" tab in this window, then select "Hardware Ids" in the list.
Submit an image of that window so we can see what the vendor and device codes are.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Do you have a dedicated graphics card installed in that computer?

-------------------------------------------------------------

According to the Intel driver downloads site, that computer already has the most current Windows 7 64-bit driver installed for the Intel HD Graphics 4600 integrated device.

-------------------------------------------------------------
 

Deava

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
10
View attachment 251349
(click image to enlarge and view)

Click the "Details" tab in this window, then select "Hardware Ids" in the list.
Submit an image of that window so we can see what the vendor and device codes are.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Do you have a dedicated graphics card installed in that computer?

-------------------------------------------------------------
There: http://prntscr.com/cabypl

I have a theory, as stupid as it might sound. Currently both drivers are enabled, if i turn off the standard AVG graphics adapter and have only the intel(R) enabled, would that maybe work?

I dont think i have a dedicated graphics card, how would i check that to be sure?
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
According to vendor code 1002 and device code 6810, you have an AMD Radeon R9 270X graphics device installed in that computer.
Capture.JPG

You need to locate and install the Windows 7 64-bit driver for it.

--------------------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:

Deava

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
10
According to vendor code 1002 and device code 6810, you have an AMD Radeon R9 200 series graphics device installed in that computer.
You need to install the Windows 7 64-bit driver for it.

--------------------------------------------------------------
Okay, ill search for the driver for that card online, ill report back shortly.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,513
I avoid ATI/AMD graphics cards and stick with NVIDIA ones, so I can't help you with locating the driver.

--------------------------------------------------------------
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top