1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Games running slow, dont know if its computer or not

Discussion in 'Games' started by Burton118, Jun 28, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Burton118

    Burton118 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Ive had my computer for a few years and its always been slow at running game, i normally have to have them on lowest settings. Im not a computer wiz so i dont know if my computer good/bad. I was playing minecraft and i could hardly move without lag so i was wondering if i psot my computer specs can someone tell me if its my computer or some settings that are bad etc.

    Graphics card: amd radeon r7
    Processor: AMD A-10 7860K Radeon R7, 12 compute cores 4C+8G, 3600 Mhz 2 cores
    Ram:8GB

    Thats all i can think effects performance, if you need anything else please ask

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,415
    First Name:
    Frank
    We need to know more about your computer than what you submitted, so please do the following in it:

    Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) file.
    After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
    Information about your computer will appear.
    Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. Burton118

    Burton118 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD A10-7860K Radeon R7, 12 Compute Cores 4C+8G, AMD64 Family 21 Model 56 Stepping 1
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 6612 Mb
    Graphics Card: AMD Radeon(TM) R7 Graphics, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 117 GB (28 GB Free); D: 1862 GB (1707 GB Free);
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC., A68HM-PLUS
    Antivirus: 360 Total Security, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,415
    First Name:
    Frank
    cpu.JPG
    AMD Radeon R7 Series graphics
    8 GB DDR3 RAM(6.45 GB usable)

    The above image shows the benchmark score for the AMD A10-7860K processor in your computer.
    I don't know which Radeon R7 integrated graphics device your computer has, so I couldn't obtain a benchmark score for it.
    Your computer appears to have 8 GB of RAM, and 1.55 GB of it appears to be dedicated to the graphics device.

    I'm not a hardware/gaming expert, but I'll give you "my 2 cents worth" of advice.
    Depending on which power supply(brand, model, wattage) is in your computer, install a gaming-capable dedicated graphics card.
    Get rid of 360 Total Security and stick with Windows 10's built-in antivirus app.
    Reduce the number of processes that automatically load and run in the background.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Burton118

    Burton118 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Thank you ill put your advice to practice
     
  6. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,415
    First Name:
    Frank
    You're welcome. :)

    What's the brand name and model number and wattage of the PSU in your computer?
    If you decide to replace the integrated AMD graphics device with a better-performing dedicated graphics card, you want to be sure the PSU can handle it.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  7. Burton118

    Burton118 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Where do i find this information?
     
  8. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,415
    First Name:
    Frank
    You need to look inside the case.
    That information will be on the sticker/label that's on the PSU.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  9. Burton118

    Burton118 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Fortron FSP350-60HHN(85) ATX 350W
     
  10. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,415
    First Name:
    Frank
    PSU.JPG

    These are the detailed specs for that particular power supply unit(PSU).

    As long as the graphics card you choose doesn't require more than 350W of power and more than 28A of 12v output, it should work fine in your computer.

    I'm not a hardware expert, so be aware my advice is limited.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1229290

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice