1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Gaming rig - can i run everything?

Discussion in 'Games' started by satanicguardian, Jan 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. satanicguardian

    satanicguardian Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    Asus Crosshair III Formula AMD 790FX (Socket AM3) DDR3 Motherboard
    AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 4.20GHz
    Coolermaster V8 CPU Heatsink
    Corsair XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600MHz Dual Channel
    HIS ATI Radeon HD 6970 2048MB GDDR5 PCI-E

    my new gaming rig, wondering if i will find any problems on max detail setting of any current game?
     
  2. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    how long is piece of string????? just not an eassy way of answering, on max detail as in you go to game settings and customise it yourself any comp will struggle to some degree, if you mean can i play kick *** games with very high fps and dam well enjoy the graphics then yes , think about your hard drive thats the worst bit of your particular rig, could you do RAID , maybe a 10,000 rpm HDD ? a SSD ?? your rig is super but as for crysis crysis 2 their is not a pc on the plannet which can max that yet, alos think about cooling , my gtx at 49 deg but was running at 16 AA and got to 89 deg which i have now water cooled
     
  3. satanicguardian

    satanicguardian Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    Hard drives are my next planned upgrade, sadly i have ran out of funds now :( and is crysis 2 even out? :O
     
  4. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    someone has to test it !!
     
  5. wiley8425

    wiley8425

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    450
    Dude, I can play Crysis maxed out on my system no problem. Crysis actually stopped being a benchmark years ago. As for Crysis 2, that isn't even coming to PC. Strictly console.
     
  6. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    anyone can max settings means nothing whatsoever regarding fps
     
  7. satanicguardian

    satanicguardian Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    XD what console is gonna handle crysis 2, xbox's have nothing on a high end gaming pc, its gonna have to be on a new console or very efficiently coded, or just plain laggy :p
     
  8. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    Can You Run It? is a great site which will tell you whether you can run a particular game or not.
     
  9. satanicguardian

    satanicguardian Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    ah nice, it seems that even the laptop i am using now can handle most games anyway so when my gaming rig is up and running i should be pretty sweet for the next few years :D
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/972121

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice