Gee! Mail?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

cancon

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2005
Messages
1,152
Gmail doesn't work on my PowerPC G4!!

Safari
Firefox
IE5
Camino

NONE WORK WITH GMAIL THE MAC!!!!!!!!!!

Help??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2006
Messages
58
I can log into gmail just fine using the internet based interface... I use Camino and Safari, both are fine or me :/
 

cancon

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2005
Messages
1,152
um I tried in entourage, that didn't work, i'll try it in mail, but WHY WONT IT WORK IN A BROWSER:mad: :mad: :mad: ???????????????????????????

Is it to do with the fact that im too cheap to buy tiger, and im still running panther:eek:
 
Joined
Jul 14, 1999
Messages
1,861
cancon said:
Is it to do with the fact that im too cheap to buy tiger, and im still running panther
For the username I believe you have to add the @gmail.com. Did you try it that way?
 

cancon

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2005
Messages
1,152
any ideas?

i'll get the error message monday, if that'll be any help
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2006
Messages
38
Weird. I have always been able to log into Gmail fine on every browser on my mac. I have a friend who runs Panther and constantly uses Gmail and the other programs available through Google. I would highly doubt it would have anything to do with your operating system anyway. Could you have some sort of firewall up that could be blocking it? Maybe blocking something that would support ajax coding or something? I don't know...
 

cancon

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2005
Messages
1,152
It's strange, but firefox is unable to detect the internet automatically. I need to get the internet IP from the IT administrator, as they have a static IP set up.

I'll try firefox then...
 

cancon

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2005
Messages
1,152
I would have thought the ability to read sites like ruby, dhtml, and ajax would all com with the brower, no?
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2005
Messages
2,609
cancon said:
It's strange, but firefox is unable to detect the internet automatically. I need to get the internet IP from the IT administrator, as they have a static IP set up.
huh?

cancon said:
I would have thought the ability to read sites like ruby, dhtml, and ajax would all com with the brower, no?
Those aren't sites but languages/tools used by some web sites. Some of them are used on the server end and have nothing to do with the browser.

I think you must be doing something wrong. I just tested Gmail on Firefox, Opera, Omniweb, Safari and Konqueror (on X11) in both 10.3 and 10.4 and no problems.


I'm confused you mentioned using gmail from the browser and then mention the accounts page. (which is a mail client setting)
Please stick with getting one working first before jumping between different methods.

So when you go to gmail.com and enter [email protected] and your password, what happens. Please be as detailed as possible. (any messages, etc)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top