1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Getting help with my asus motherboard

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Sunnygrl44, Aug 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Sunnygrl44

Sunnygrl44 Thread Starter

Hey,
    First of all, I would like to thank brindle for your help with the first problem I had, I dl'd the everest program and it worked great, gave me all the info I was needing. And I didn't know how to post the message to the thread here for others to see. I'm still a newbie to this forum thread thing and still trying to learn how to use it. So please be patient with me.
    Ok, here is my situation. I have found I have the asus P2L97-S motherboard. With a Pentium II processor, and 440LX AGPset. I have all the specs I needed to get help but the asus website is not helping me. I got this computer from a yard sale, don't laugh its newer then the one I had. And it was built by someone not a company. I didn't get any manuals or install cds for the motherboard and graphics card, and that is what I am needing in order to fix the bios and scsi things going on with this. And I don't know what a socket is in reference to, I see some of you know what it is and how to figure out what the number is for motherboards. If I knew that maybe I could dl the bios and stuff I am needing to get the motherboard set up right. any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

2. etaf

etaf Moderator

First Name:
    Wayne
    can you describe the problems you have
    1) whats the graphics card from everest

2) here the user manual http://www.asus.com/pub/asus/mb/slot1/440lx/p2l97-s/p2l97s-105.pdf

3) here are downloads for p2l97-s
    http://www.asus.com/support/download/item.aspx?ModelName=P2L97-S&Type=Drivers&SLanguage=en-us
    bios, drivers, utilities, manuals