1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

getting pictures/files off the computer to free up space

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by impcrown, Nov 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. impcrown

impcrown Thread Starter

I have about a zillion old-car pictures in various files, and need to get them off without losing the pics. I do not have a cd-burner- is there some other means of collecting and saving them? My computer is old enough to have the older-style connections, so the little usb thingies don't plug in.
    I am a couplete novice when it comes to working with this thing, and need fairly specific, step-by-step help.

Thanks very much

impcrown

2. Hughv

Hughv

3. impcrown

impcrown Thread Starter

Hughv;

Thanks for the reply, though it isn''t quite what I was hoping for. I just noticed that I'm listed as "intermediate", but that isn't what I put in my registration profile- I am very much a novice, and virtually ANYTHING beyond simple "point and click" moves is more than I understand; I only learned that much because I have been stuck at home for a few years recovering from a series of surgical procedures. I heard about, and joined, an on-line Imperial club, which was the first time I've even had any motivation to TOUCH a computer. None of the things tech-type folks can do is intuitive to me, so I really DO need step-by-step help- preferably as I'm doing it- whatever "it" is.