Gmail accounts problem

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ron40

Ron
Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
335
I went to Accounts & Imports"& added a Hotmail account but I can't see the emails. I have the same problem with another account I added. I entered all the information asked, as far as I ca tell. Please help this problem has been dogging me for weeks. I keep thinking it's something simple I'm missing. I hope.

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Build 19043, Installed 20200926151044.000000-420
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 94 Stepping 3, CPU Count: 8
Total Physical RAM: 16 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Hard Drives: C: 920 GB (448 GB Free); D: 10 GB (1 GB Free); Q: 1863 GB (1107 GB Free);
Motherboard: HP 828A, ver 1.01, s/n PFXGR0C0Z44K28
System: AMI, ver HPQOEM - 1072009, s/n 4CE6411B84
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
42,563
Where are you adding the accounts to? Software or website?
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
42,563
Forwarding is different than adding account. You don't need to set the Forwarding up if you are directly connecting to the account.

I have had multiple accounts set up in the Outlook app, but with Hotmail, you will need to allow POP/IMAP access so I suspect @ron40 is missing that part.

1638199005826.png

While this shows it's for Outlook.com, it should be the same for Hotmail.com
 

ron40

Ron
Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 6, 2004
Messages
335
Where are you adding the accounts to? Software or website
I went to Accounts & Imports"& added a Hotmail account but I can't see the emails. I have the same problem with another account I added. I entered all the information asked, as far as I ca tell. Please help this problem has been dogging me for weeks. I keep thinking it's something simple I'm missing. I hope.

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Build 19043, Installed 20200926151044.000000-420
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Mo`del 94 Stepping 3, CPU Count: 8
Total Physical RAM: 16 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Hard Drives: C: 920 GB (448 GB Free); D: 10 GB (1 GB Free); Q: 1863 GB (1107 GB Free);
Motherboard: HP 828A, ver 1.01, s/n PFXGR0C0Z44K28
System: AMI, ver HPQOEM - 1072009, s/n 4CE6411B84
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated
Forwarding is different than adding account. You don't need to set the Forwarding up if you are directly connecting to the account.

I have had multiple accounts set up in the Outlook app, but with Hotmail, you will need to allow POP/IMAP access so I suspect @ron40 is missing that part.

View attachment 292525

While this shows it's for Outlook.com, it should be the same for Hotmail.com
Where are you adding the accounts to? Software or website?
Forwarding is different than adding account. You don't need to set the Forwarding up if you are directly connecting to the account.

I have had multiple accounts set up in the Outlook app, but with Hotmail, you will need to allow POP/IMAP access so I suspect @ron40 is missing that part.

View attachment 292525

While this shows it's for Outlook.com, it should be the same for Hotmail.com
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
42,563
As to the issue, the Forwarding that was posted by the other user is not what you need. If you are using a different program and setting up IMAP or POP, you need to make sure your account does allow access it via POP/IMAP. To confirm, are you trying to access your Hotmail account in G-Mail?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top