1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Google Problems

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by sbswimmer05, Oct 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sbswimmer05

    sbswimmer05 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Hi, I Am having the problem where I can not accesss Google and the other search engines.

    Here's My HighJackThis Log:

    Logfile of HijackThis v1.96.2
    Scan saved at 9:24:54 AM, on 10/6/2003
    Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINNT\System32\Ati2evxx.exe
    C:\Program Files\NavNT\defwatch.exe
    C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\NavNT\rtvscan.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\regsvc.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\MSTask.exe
    C:\WINNT\System32\WBEM\WinMgmt.exe
    C:\WINNT\System32\MsPMSPSv.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\MsgSys.EXE
    C:\WINNT\Explorer.EXE
    C:\WINNT\system32\service.exe
    C:\Program Files\ATI Multimedia\main\LaunchPd.exe
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft ActiveSync\WCESCOMM.EXE
    C:\Program Files\ATI Multimedia\main\ATISched.EXE
    C:\PROGRA~1\PANICW~1\POP-UP~1\PSFree.exe
    C:\Program Files\Netscape\Netscape\Netscp.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe
    C:\Program Files\ATI Multimedia\main\ATIMMC.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
    C:\Program Files\ATI Multimedia\main\ATIMMC.EXE
    C:\Program Files\ATI Multimedia\main\ATIMMC.EXE
    C:\WINNT\system32\wisptis.exe
    C:\WINNT\system32\ZoneLabs\vsmon.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\ZONELA~1\ZONEAL~1\ZONEAL~1.EXE
    C:\Program Files\NavNT\vpc32.exe
    C:\Program Files\NavNT\vptray.exe
    C:\Program Files\Lavasoft\Ad-aware 6\Ad-aware.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\WINZIP\winzip32.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temp\HijackThis.exe

    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.mysearch.com/jsp/home.jsp
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,SearchAssistant = about:blank
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = about:blank
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = about:blank
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
    R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing
    N3 - Netscape 7: user_pref("browser.startup.homepage", "wabu.com"); (C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\Mozilla\Profiles\default\nlcoufv3.slt\prefs.js)
    N3 - Netscape 7: user_pref("browser.search.defaultengine", "engine://C%3A%5CPROGRA%7E1%5CNetscape%5CNetscape%5Csearchplugins%5CSBWeb_01.src"); (C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\Mozilla\Profiles\default\nlcoufv3.slt\prefs.js)
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx
    O3 - Toolbar: @msdxmLC.dll,[email protected],&Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINNT\System32\MSDXM.OCX
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [vptray] C:\Program Files\NavNT\vptray.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl
    O4 - Global Startup: ZoneAlarm.lnk = C:\Program Files\Zone Labs\ZoneAlarm\zonealarm.exe
    O9 - Extra button: AIM (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000020030000} - http://www.accessoveloce.com/webline/x/wzsex10x.exe
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\windows: NameServer = 216.127.92.38
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{018AD09B-4370-48FA-A818-648D60CB4216}: NameServer = 216.127.92.38
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{1F89BB12-D659-4321-A8DE-15D1E75244C0}: NameServer = 216.127.92.38
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\..\windows: NameServer = 216.127.92.38
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS2\Services\Tcpip\..\windows: NameServer = 216.127.92.38

    I HAve Run AdAware, SpyBoy, and The Symantec Qhost Identifier
    If anyone could help that would be most appreciated!
     
  2. $teve

    $teve

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    Messages:
    9,396
  3. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Let's just close this one..................

    Next time $teve, if you would, use the report thread button so we can get these duplicates and triplicates shut down ;)
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/169868

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice