1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Gooooood morning, TSG!!

Discussion in 'Random Discussion' started by digitalsatori, Apr 29, 2010.

Advertisement
  1. digitalsatori

digitalsatori Thread Starter

Hello, all!

My name is Russ. I'm a Leo, I like warm nights, long walks on the beach, and poking dead things with a stick. I am a network technician and aspiring developer for the Florida Department of Health. I currently live in Southwest Florida with my wife and two young daughters (3 and 18mos, if you're curious).

I've been tinkering with computers for as long as I can remember; My first computer was a Commodore 64 with a cassette tape drive and I played Space Trader, nonstop, for an entire summer. Finally, after purchasing an awe-inspiring 300baud modem, and after several long, reassuring discussions with my mother that it really wouldn't cost any money for my computer to connect to the local BBS, the addiction took hold.

When I was 12, my mom bought me this cream that she said would really help clear up my athelete's foot. So, while I was.. stop what? Aww, okay.

Anyway, it's nice to meet all of you! I'll probably be hanging out in the Windows Servers and Networking forums, as that is my area of expertise, or I perhaps I may deliver to you some randomly nonsensical phrase that will leave you wondering "Is he crazy or did he just say something about my mother?" in the Civilized Debate forum. That should be fun.

-- Russ

2. SIR****TMG

SIR****TMG

Welcome

3. madisonn

madisonn

Hello and Welcome to the forum, nice to see you here.

Thanks,
    James

4. maceman

maceman

Gooood morning Russ, nice to meet you :D

5. Mr. Newton

Mr. Newton

First Name:
    Terry
    Hello and welcome to TSG. :)

6. PCcruncher

PCcruncher

Hi, Welcome to TSG!

7. Polaris2KX

Polaris2KX