1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Graphic Card Required to Upgrade

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by fce, Jul 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    I have NVIDIA GeForce Go 7400.
    But I have problem when I run Nero Info Tool.
    It says that my Graphic CARD and Graphic DRIVER required to upgrade.

    I downloaded latest DRIVER for NVDIA Go 7400....and now it says in Nero Info Tool that my Graphic DRIVER is Good.

    But my Graphic CARD still there's "upgrade required" message.

    This is only 4months old Laptop. I don't know why i received this message regarding my graphic CARD?
     
  2. TechyForum_Mate

    TechyForum_Mate

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Mate try downloading the Drivers from your Computers Manafacturer. If this fails then see if there is some sort of update tool for your drivers from your manafacturer. I am with Compaq and they have a an HPUPDATE TOOL.

    I run with a GeForce Go 6105 Graphics and I have had no issues.
    Nero Works great with me on XP and Vista

    Sean
     
  3. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    I used Sony Vaio drivers update and the result is Graphic Card and Graphic Driver "required upgrade"

    I download latest NVDIA update for Go 7400 and Graphic Driver now is "Good".....Graphic Card still "required upgrade" after installing latest NVDIA update.

    Its only 4months old laptop and receiving this "required upgrade" for my Graphic Card pissed me off.
     
  4. TechyForum_Mate

    TechyForum_Mate

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Ok, Mate I will post this question on my Forum and i'll see how I get a response..

    Cheers
     
  5. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    thanks!

    waiting for your reply.
     
  6. DoubleHelix

    DoubleHelix Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,388
    Are you sure it isn't the hardware that isn't up to the job?
     
  7. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    this is 4months old computer and i'm using NVIDIA GeForce Go 7400.
    do i really need to upgrade my graphic card or there something wrong with my setup?
     
  8. DoubleHelix

    DoubleHelix Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,388
    It's a laptop. They're not generally designed for gaming. And the video cards can't be upgraded (in all but a few rare cases). What are the system requirements for the game?
     
  9. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Actually i can play Command and Conquerer 3 without any problem.

    But after re-imaging my HDD and install all my software again I got this Graphic Card "required upgrade"....i'll try to run CC3 again and check if there's changes in performance.
     
  10. TechyForum_Mate

    TechyForum_Mate

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Not Much of a response man:

    Sean
     
  11. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    thanks techy_forum, maybe i will just ignore it since all the test i conducted for my graphic card all result is good except Nero Info Tools which says "required upgrade"

    btw, nice forum. i'll register to your forum later and ask a lot more question :D
     
  12. TechyForum_Mate

    TechyForum_Mate

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    I wish I could of been of more assistance dude. It is really hard to tell on what it is, I also replied and cheers for your registering, Does your PC Support Vista entirely?
    I know some laptops have the capability to run Vista however some Drivers are not compatible as yet.

    Maybe that specific driver is not 100% compatible or has a few disagreements with the OS?
     
  13. ultirian

    ultirian

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    I think you may have to go to the website and download the vista version of your driver WQL signed and all that...

    Just a observation, but I know that some x84 drives for xp do work on Vista but they are not the correct ones.....
     
  14. fce

    fce Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    I downloaded update of my Graphic Driver. No problem with the driver, only the Graphic CARD is the problem.
     
  15. ultirian

    ultirian

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    ah my bad sorry, I got to stop brush reading things /bow
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/597087

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice