1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

graphic design and logo design

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by jthenerd, Jun 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jthenerd

jthenerd Thread Starter

Im wanting to know a good prgram to build banners, crop images, change background image colors, and create different styles of text with curves and such. Culd someone please tell me what software to purchase. Im just learning so i need something not too hard to understand. I have searched on the net but havent found much. A person made the banner below and i would liek to make something like this. please let me know. I would liek to know how this person did the font or text. and how they did all of the work on it. And what software is required to do this

Attached Files:

2. lister

lister

Either Paintshop Pro, Photoshop or Corel Draw would do it.
    Paintshop Pro being by far the cheaper of the three.

3. jthenerd

jthenerd Thread Starter

Corel draw, Will this let em draw images and things and change them by color and bend or minipulate them?

4. Rockn

Rockn

I would go Photoshop all the way. There is a learning curve with any application, but once you learn it, it is a very powerful program. Tons of free tutorials and resources on the internet as well.

5. jthenerd

jthenerd Thread Starter

wow corel draw is not too easy. I ahve been working for 3 hours just to be able to crop an image
    Is photshop pro easier?

6. Rockn

Rockn

Like I said, there is a learning curve with every piece of software.

7. Jack Goa

Jack Goa

Corel is easier than Photoshop, but they work on different principles. Photoshop does bitmaps(working with pixels etc) corel works with vector files(whereas its resolution independent).