1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Graphic Problems with Guild Wars: Nightfall and Guild Wars: Eye of The North

Discussion in 'Games' started by daballeralex, Sep 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. daballeralex

    daballeralex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    I am able to play Guild Wars perfectly fine except for certain areas. In theses areas GW closes and a popup says my graphics card is not up to par. The system requirements for the game and my computers system information are below. I know practically nothing about computers so i need some help.I want to know what is the cheapest graphics card i can buy that will run Guild Wars effectively and is compatible with my computer.

    Guild Wars System Requirements:
    Minimum System Specs:

    Windows XP/2000/ME/98/Vista
    Intel Pentium III 1 GHz or equivalent
    512 MB RAM
    DVD-ROM Drive
    3 GB Available HDD Space
    ATI Radeon 8500 or NVIDIA GeForce 3 Series Video Card with 64 MB of VRAM
    16-bit Sound Card
    Internet connection
    Keyboard and mouse
    DirectX 8

    Recommended System Specs:

    Windows XP/2000/Vista
    Intel Pentium 4 2.0 GHz or equivalent
    1 GB RAM
    DVD-ROM Drive
    4 GB Available HDD Space
    ATI Radeon 9600 or NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 series video card or above
    16-bit Sound Card
    Internet connection
    Keyboard and mouse
    DirectX 9

    My computers system info:

    Intel 82865G Graphics Controller
    Processor Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz
    Processor Speed 2.73 GHz
    Memory (RAM) 512 MB
    Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
    Operating System Version 5.1.2600

    If there is anymore info u need just reply.
    Thanks
     
  2. gamerbyron

    gamerbyron

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,091
    I would like to know what video card do you have.
     
  3. Mosquito555

    Mosquito555

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,357
    According to his post he seems to have an integrated Intel GFX...

    But this problem is quite similar to ATI's VPU recovery issue...
     
  4. daballeralex

    daballeralex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    I beleive it is the Intel Extreme Graphics 2 or something like that...i will have to look.
     
  5. daballeralex

    daballeralex Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Yes i have the integrated Intel GFX
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/619264

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice