Graphics card settings help

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

why94

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
254
I have my graphics card set at 1024 x 768, the same as i had my on-board graphics card set at. only this time it seems like its a little wider than it should be. for example when i move my mouse pointer towards the right side of the screen it doesn't stop, it keeps going for which seems to be about 2-3 inches. It is really annoying because when i go to grab the scroll Bar with my mouse when viewing websites I'm used to going till i hit the side of the screen and the drag down, now my mouse keeps going. any ideas?
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2004
Messages
1,661
Use the buttons, dial, or whatever is on the monitor itself. It will let you adjust all directions.
 

why94

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
254
I tried that but it just moves the viewable screen over. It seems like the it is set for a monitor 3 inches wider than mine. I cant really explain it. i don't know what to do either.
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
253
You may have a dual monitor option turned on. When your mouse goes off the screen it's really going onto a second screen.
 

why94

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
254
my mouse is the Dell mouse that came with the computer. How do i shut id the duel monitor thing if it is on?
 
Joined
May 24, 2001
Messages
1,824
Have you tryed a different refreshrate ? WHat Monitor and what video card do you have?
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2005
Messages
60
What type of monitor do you have?
Does your entire desktop display on the monitor? Can you see the start button on the left and clock on the right? Normally you can't have dual monitors enabled un-less you have both monitors connected... very odd... does it do this at all resolutions?
 

why94

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
254
i have a the Dell monitor that came with the computer and i have a ATI 9250 256Mb card.yeah everything is there, the entire tool bar is at the bottom but my mouse continues of the screen. My refresh rate is set at 72 Hertz and my resolution is 1024 x 768, the 800 x 600 does the same thing. i will try all my refresh rates that will work on my monitor and see what happens. yeah all the refresh rates do the same thing also.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top