1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Graphics Card Upgrade

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by MuttonBandit, Jun 22, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MuttonBandit

MuttonBandit Thread Starter

Hi,
    Basically I'm looking to upgrade my PC's graphics card, and I'm totally new to it all.
    I am however aware of the fact that for some strange reason, the novatech "gaming" PC I bought, the iFlame Pro, comes with an intergrated graphics card, the Intel HD Family. This is the PC
    And this is my DXDIAG (I have no idea what part so take it all!)

Basically I want to know if I can upgrade, and what products I would be looking at, and even a recommendation for an optimal not expensive/quality card.

Also, if you need any other information just ask.

Thanks in advance.

2. Megabite

Megabite

Howdy,

It would be nice to know the Power Supply in that PC as there are no specs on that page as it has been discontinued.

But the the question is what games do you want to play?

3. MuttonBandit

Basically, I'll be looking to play newer games, not particularly bothered on running everything on top quality. But I do have The Witcher and GTA IV among others sitting in my Steam Library practically untouched because of my graphics card, being mostly unsupported across the board. Also, ARMA 2 looks like crap, and runs at 15 FPS on a good day. So just all current, and near future games.

4. Megabite

Megabite

OK checked a bit and I think there is only a 350 wattage power supply in that PC and if so you would need to replace that for a higher one say 650 wattage.

But you would have to check on that to be sure whats in it.

I have the GTX 550Ti video card which is good and runs mostly anything...but the GTX 560 Ti is better.

5. Snagglegaster

Snagglegaster Banned