1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

gta san andreas graphic problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by bazza J, Jul 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bazza J

    bazza J Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    i am having a graphic problem with san andreas, all the pedestrans (exept CJ) turn invisible unless u look from above, i have been told that my graphics card may need updating, it is a radeon 9200 128MB
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    I don't think it's your card..
    Not sure how old it is and how it compares, but I ran GTA SA just fine with an nVidia FX 5200..

    Drivers maybe... Try updating those and see.
     
  3. GripS

    GripS

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    2,113
    Most likely drivers. Either update them or roll them back if your already running the latest.

    Don't forget to update your chipset drivers as well.
     
  4. bazza J

    bazza J Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    how do i update the chipset drivers???, i've already updated the card driver but no change
     
  5. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    Hey.. Just ran across this.
    Maybe worth a shot...
    Omega home : http://www.omegadrivers.net/
     
  6. bazza J

    bazza J Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    no change, thanks for the advice anyway
     
  7. GripS

    GripS

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    2,113
    Chipset drivers are also called motherboard drivers. Tell me which motherboard you are using and i'll link the latest chipset drivers for it.

    Download this utility:http://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php

    Once you get that fire it up and click on the mainboard tab. That will give me the info i need.
     
  8. bazza J

    bazza J Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    MOTHERBOARD
    manufactor:www.abit.com.tw
    model:VA-10 (VIA KM400-VT8235) 1.x
    CHIPSET: VIA KM400
    SOUTHBRIDGE: VIA VT8235
    SENSOR: WINDBOND W83697HF

    BIOS
    BRAND: PHOENIX TEC, LTD
    VERSION:6.00 PG
    DATE: 08/19/2003

    GRAPHIC INTERFACE
    VERSION: AGP VERSION 3.0
    TRANSFER RATE: 8X MAX SUPORTED 8X
    SIDE BRAND: ENABLED



    hope this is what u needed
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - andreas graphic problem
  1. Gaurav957
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    177
  2. Minhaz
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    175
  3. Alekii254
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    106
  4. Jerwin
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    130
  5. Joeneely94
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    239
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/486807

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice