1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Guild Wars

Discussion in 'Games' started by Writhe, Jul 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Writhe

Writhe Thread Starter

This is my first time wanting to play a pc game but I dunno if my comp can handle this. I've checked the requirements for Guild Wars Nightfall

Intel Pentium III 1 GHz CPU, 512MB RAM, 3GB Hard disk space, ATI Radeon 8500 or GeForce 3 series video card with 64 MB of VRAM, 56kbit/s internet connection, Windows 98/ME/2000/XP

my comp specs are

Windows XP, Intel Celeron M Processor, 1.70 GHz, 0.99 GB RAM and my default graphics card is intel 82915G/GV/910GL Express chipset family

I'm a noob at upgrading my comp so instead I just buy new comps...a friend of mine said that I could probably play the game but with the minimum or least graphics settings :/

2. gamerbyron

gamerbyron

Buying a computer is a good idea rather than upgrading it. You computer can't handle it. You processor needs to change, and your video card is onboard and its very bad for games. There is nothing you can do to upgrade your video card and your cpu because you own a laptop. Your ram is fine, but it can't be used for the future stuff. if you want to play guild wars, i would get a laptop at least $1500.

3. Writhe

Writhe Thread Starter

4. ACA529

ACA529

then why are you running a celeron M processor?

5. gamerbyron

gamerbyron

I see why, he is using the computer that is smaller than the printer. its like a portable one. OK, writhe, i think its time for you to buy a new computer. You can also build cause you can save money. Get like AMD X2, or Core 2 Duo, they are good processors. Get at least 1 GB ram and a good video card such as ATI X1600 or more, or NVIDIA 7600 or more.

6. Couriant

Couriant Trusted Advisor