Hardware problems

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Nico285

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
19
Problem still seems to persist I found out it might be involved with a vpn because protonvpn always seemed to cause the unresponsiveness and freeze whilst being used. I unistalled it and got norton vpn but same thing the second i started my pc it froze and was slow. However just unistalled it and now no issues. I play games like squad for hours straight and do not have this issue so i do not think it is a hardware issue but not sure.
 

Nico285

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
19
and this all started about a few days ago when vpn or something was installed
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
41,710
If something was installed that you do not intend on being installed, you should post in the security forum and have someone take a look.
 

Nico285

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
19
does it sound hardware related tho im just thinking my pc would freeze up if i have squad opened playing that long or when im doing a use rbenchmark test
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
117,899
It sounds like you installed the VPNs yourself so it doesn't look like a security matter. If it runs fine without the VPN then why use one?
 

Nico285

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
19
Turns out was not the vpn just had the issue right now again pc would not open up applications or anything i dont understand how this started happening dont know what to do. After i booted it back up told me windows restart to fix driver errors
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
41,710
You are going to need to do some troubleshooting. Go to the support page for your motherboard;
https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherboard/B450M-DS3H-WIFI-rev-10/support#support-dl-driver
Download and install both app center and system info viewer. Once you have siv installed, post the following info; cpu temp, 12V, 5V, and 3.3V values. Do this twice. Once under a normal load and again while running a stress test. Use one of the following for the stress test; prime95, OCCT, or Realbench [all free downloads]
Let the stress test run for at least two min to stabilize temps/voltages.
 

Nico285

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
19
just got home gonna start runing tests now when i turned on my pc it said scanning and repairing c drive (my sdd)
 
Joined
Aug 8, 2014
Messages
358
Are you running at least BIOS F50? among other fixes including AGESA 1.0.0.4 B and enhanced PCIe compatibility.
 
Last edited:

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
41,710
A word of advice. IF you decide to update the bios, be sure and read ALL of the notes. With many gigabyte boards you do not just update to the latest bios; it must be done in steps ie update to bios F31, then F40, then finally the latest one. Again READ the notes.
 

Nico285

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
19
there was a corrupted file on my pc i had my friend thats a tech guy look at it and he was able to run some diagnostic tools and my pc is good as new thankyou for all the help!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Members online

Top