1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

have a problem starting my computer

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by maria430606, Feb 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maria430606

maria430606 Thread Starter

Having problems with my windows 7 computer will not open up, have to go through start up then try to fix it when it does work I turn off at night next morning the same what is causing this problem. quite often I get internet not resonding. I am a novice at computers is there some who advise me of the cause:confused:

2. drmacpccom

drmacpccom

Sounds like you have 2 issues:

1. Starting the computer
    -If you are getting startup repair, it is not shutting down right. Make sure you are shutting down the computer correctly from the start button.
    2. Internet is not responding
    -Sounds like a classic message from IE (INTERNET EXPLORER). You will likely need to roll back to IE 8 if you are having this issue with IE 9. Also, try installing an alternate browser like firefox or google chrome.

I hope this information helps.

3. maria430606

maria430606 Thread Starter

thank you so much for reply I do know what you mean sometimes you can see a programe behind my picture and before I get chance to cancel the close down it as already done. I do not always get the message to restart, now it seem sometimes it is a hit or amiss, so I do not know why because it closes down normal and i always use the start button so why sometimes and not others. about the internet explorer I do not understand what you are saying as like I say I am a novice at this. So thank you once again trying to help.

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!