1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Haven't really played The Sims Since *OFB

Discussion in 'Games' started by SAJID52, Sep 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    *(Open for Business):mad:

    I really need some real TECH help here!
    I have all the EPs,I downloaded TSGL off the EA site here.
    Before that I made sure to remove all the files I wanted to save just in case.
    *Well, I tried the game,and all seemed well, so I placed all my folders back in.
    I started the game,and the graphics are messed up. Houses are red when the curare is over it,and fonts aren't showing,background missing on splash screen during loading of neighborhood,background graphics missing during moving family into house.White boxes where control panel & choose a location ( downtown, University, ect.) should be
    OK, end game,deleted Groups.cache, rebooted,start game again.
    Was able to get on Pleasantville or whatever the name!
    Once there,I wanted to delete all house without Sims. I click on the first one,gone, good!
    Next one, get bulldozer,"click"...................twenty mins. later,cursor till SPINNING!
    Can't get out of game, hit the reboot button on 'puter!!!!
    Go into folder remover Groups.cache, move downloads and SavedSims folders to desk top. RESTARTS game.
    Game starts,back on Pleasantville, all's well tries to delete again,and again, spin,spin, spin!
    You know the routine NOW.
    Now,I uninstall all the games!!!
    Then reinstall the games!!!
    And GUESS WHAT!?!?!?!
    Start reading at (*)!!!
    This is my FOURTH video card in 6 months, I've spent over $478,so I don't know if it them or the game.
    I have all the latest drivers.
    *** Cleared/deleted the ones I no longer needed per card.***
    VIDEO CARDS in ORDER OF USE:

    RADEON 9200 SE AGP $59.00
    RADEON 9250 256MB PCI $79.00
    eVGA GeForce 7800 GS CO 256MB $300.00
    PNY GeForce4 MX440se 64MB DDR PCI Video Card OEM $40.00

    I've contacted the vender of all the card,no help,checked Bio's on 'puter, EH!

    DXDiag.text:

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 9/7/2006, 20:42:55
    Machine name: NYOB
    Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: n/a
    System Model: n/a
    BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.0
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1024MB RAM
    Page File: 432MB used, 1261MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode


    Thank you for raeding and I hope your help!


    "S"
    V^^^^V
     
  2. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    33,907
    Hiya

    Is this only happeneing on the Open for Business game for the Sims?

    As you're running XP, can you post a Hijack log, as it shows the background programs, as one of them may be conflicting:

    go to http://www.thespykiller.co.uk/files/hijackthis_sfx.exe , and download 'Hijack This!'.
    Doubleclick HijackThis.exe, and hit "Scan".

    When the scan is finished, the "Scan" button will change into a "Save Log" button.
    Press that, save the log somewhere, and please copy & paste its contents to the forum.

    It will possibly show other issues deserving our attention, but most of what it lists will be harmless or even required, so do NOT fix anything yet.

    Someone here will be happy to help you analyze the results.



    I assume you're using this video card now, but correct me if I'm wrong:

    PNY GeForce4 MX440se 64MB DDR PCI Video Card OEM $40.00

    For the video card, lets see which driver you have. Go to Control Panel | System. Device Manager. Under Display will be your video card. Rightclick and choose Properties, then the driver tab. Whats the version?

    Regards

    eddie
     
  3. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    Driver version: 8.252.0.0

    Be right back with the HJT.


    "S"
    V^^^^V
     
  4. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
    Scan saved at 2:11:23 AM, on 9/11/2006
    Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\csrss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\SuperAdBlocker.com\Super Ad Blocker\SABSVC.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\SCardSvr.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\netdde.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\msdtc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\alg.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\aspnet_state.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cisvc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\clipsrv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\dllhost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic Professional 6\IoloSGCtrl.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\PcCtlCom.exe
    C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\SoundMAX\SMAgent.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\dllhost.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\Tmntsrv.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\tmproxy.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\wdfmgr.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\vssvc.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\wbem\wmiapsrv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\dmadmin.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\TmPfw.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\PccGuide.exe
    C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PDVDServ.exe
    C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel\atiptaxx.exe
    C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic Professional 6\SystemGuardAlerter.exe
    C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\Anti-Spam For OE\TMAS_OEMon.exe
    C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic Professional 6\SMSystemAnalyzer.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cidaemon.exe
    C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\EA Downloader\Core.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\Program Files\HijackThis\HijackThis.exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://g.msn.com/0SEENUS/SAOS10
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/wdgt3/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/wdgt3/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sb/wdgt3/*http://www.yahoo.com/ext/search/search.html
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/wdgt3/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/wdgt3/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page =
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page =
    O2 - BHO: SuperAdBlockerBHO Class - {00000000-6C30-11D8-9363-000AE6309654} - C:\Program Files\SuperAdBlocker.com\Super Ad Blocker\SABBHO.dll
    O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll
    O2 - BHO: Adobe PDF Reader Link Helper - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 7.0\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {724d43a9-0d85-11d4-9908-00400523e39a} - C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboForm.dll
    O2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &RoboForm - {724d43a0-0d85-11d4-9908-00400523e39a} - C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboForm.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: Super Ad Blocker Toolbar - {B4B3001E-0F56-4E51-8250-BDE11547EC55} - C:\Program Files\SuperAdBlocker.com\Super Ad Blocker\sabtb.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: Yahoo! Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RemoteControl] "C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PDVDServ.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATIPTA] C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel\atiptaxx.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemGuardAlerter] "C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic Professional 6\SystemGuardAlerter.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [OE] "C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\Anti-Spam For OE\TMAS_OEMon.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [pccguide.exe] "C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\Internet Security 2006\pccguide.exe"
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [SMSystemAnalyzer] "C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic Professional 6\SMSystemAnalyzer.exe"
    O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
    O8 - Extra context menu item: &ieSpell Options - res://C:\Program Files\ieSpell\iespell.dll/SPELLOPTION.HTM
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Check &Spelling - res://C:\Program Files\ieSpell\iespell.dll/SPELLCHECK.HTM
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Fill Forms - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComFillForms.html
    O8 - Extra context menu item: RoboForm Options - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComOptions.html
    O8 - Extra context menu item: RoboForm TaskBar Icon - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComTaskBarIcon.html
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Save Forms - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComSavePass.html
    O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll
    O9 - Extra button: ieSpell - {0E17D5B7-9F5D-4fee-9DF6-CA6EE38B68A8} - C:\Program Files\ieSpell\iespell.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: ieSpell - {0E17D5B7-9F5D-4fee-9DF6-CA6EE38B68A8} - C:\Program Files\ieSpell\iespell.dll
    O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {1606D6F9-9D3B-4aea-A025-ED5B2FD488E7} - C:\Program Files\ieSpell\iespell.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: ieSpell Options - {1606D6F9-9D3B-4aea-A025-ED5B2FD488E7} - C:\Program Files\ieSpell\iespell.dll
    O9 - Extra button: Fill Forms - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F46} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComFillForms.html
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Fill Forms - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F46} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComFillForms.html
    O9 - Extra button: Save - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F49} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComSavePass.html
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Save Forms - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F49} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComSavePass.html
    O9 - Extra button: Options - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F4C} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComOptions.html
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: RoboForm Options - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F4C} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComOptions.html
    O9 - Extra button: TaskBar - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F51} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComTaskBarIcon.html
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: RoboForm TaskBar Icon - {320AF880-6646-11D3-ABEE-C5DBF3571F51} - file://C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\RoboFormComTaskBarIcon.html
    O12 - Plugin for .pdf: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\PLUGINS\nppdf32.dll
    O16 - DPF: {04E214E5-63AF-4236-83C6-A7ADCBF9BD02} - http://housecall60.trendmicro.com/housecall/xscan60.cab
    O16 - DPF: {0E5F0222-96B9-11D3-8997-00104BD12D94} (PCPitstop Utility) - http://pcpitstop.com/pcpitstop/PCPitStop.CAB
    O16 - DPF: {6697AFA6-1CD3-462E-AC0A-363EF8BCD102} - http://www.evga.com/Support/SyScan/SyScan.cab
    O16 - DPF: {6E5A37BF-FD42-463A-877C-4EB7002E68AE} - http://housecall65.trendmicro.com/housecall/applet/html/native/x86/win32/activex/hcImpl.cab
    O16 - DPF: {A90A5822-F108-45AD-8482-9BC8B12DD539} - http://www.crucial.com/controls/cpcScanner.cab
    O16 - DPF: {DF780F87-FF2B-4DF8-92D0-73DB16A1543A} (PopCapLoader Object) - http://clubgames.pogo.com/online2/pogop/chuzzle/popcaploader_v6.cab
    O16 - DPF: {E8F628B5-259A-4734-97EE-BA914D7BE941} (Driver Agent ActiveX Control) - http://driveragent.com/files/driveragent.cab
    O18 - Protocol: ms-help - {314111C7-A502-11D2-BBCA-00C04F8EC294} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Help\hxds.dll
    O20 - Winlogon Notify: SABWinLogon - C:\Program Files\SuperAdBlocker.com\Super Ad Blocker\SABWINLO.DLL
    O20 - Winlogon Notify: WgaLogon - C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WgaLogon.dll
    O23 - Service: Ati HotKey Poller - ATI Technologies Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exe
    O23 - Service: ATI Smart - Unknown owner - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ati2sgag.exe
    O23 - Service: InstallDriver Table Manager (IDriverT) - Macrovision Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\InstallShield\Driver\11\Intel 32\IDriverT.exe
    O23 - Service: iolo System Guard (IOLO_SRV) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\iolo\System Mechanic Professional 6\IoloSGCtrl.exe
    O23 - Service: iPodService - Apple Computer, Inc. - C:\Program Files\iPod\bin\iPodService.exe
    O23 - Service: Trend Micro Central Control Component (PcCtlCom) - Trend Micro Incorporated. - C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\PcCtlCom.exe
    O23 - Service: Super Ad Blocker Service (SABSVC) - SuperAdBlocker.com - C:\Program Files\SuperAdBlocker.com\Super Ad Blocker\SABSVC.EXE
    O23 - Service: SoundMAX Agent Service (SoundMAX Agent Service (default)) - Analog Devices, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\SoundMAX\SMAgent.exe
    O23 - Service: Trend Micro Real-time Service (Tmntsrv) - Trend Micro Incorporated. - C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\Tmntsrv.exe
    O23 - Service: Trend Micro Personal Firewall (TmPfw) - Trend Micro Inc. - C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\TmPfw.exe
    O23 - Service: Trend Micro Proxy Service (tmproxy) - Trend Micro Inc. - C:\PROGRA~1\TRENDM~1\INTERN~2\tmproxy.exe
     
  5. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    33,907
    Well, you'll be pleased to know there is no spyware there, and doesn't appear to be much running, but here goes just in case ;)

    RemoteControl: Remote Control background application for Cyberlink's PowerDVD version 4 and above. Enables you to use a remote control with your DVD drive if your drive came with one. Not required if you don't have a remote control, or don't wish to use one. Up to you

    ATIPTA: Control panel for the ATI series of video cards allowing access to such features as display resolution, colour depth, etc. Available via Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Display. Some users may need it if they have optimised their settings. Up to you

    SystemGuardAlerter: From this. http://www.iolo.com/sm/

    Not sure, we could try it to see (at end)

    OE: Related to Trend Micro PC-cillin - Internet Security 12. Keep

    pccguide.exe: PC-Cillin 2002 antivirus software. Keep

    SMSystemAnalyzer: http://www.iolo.com/sm again

    Adobe Gamma Loader: Adjusts monitor colours across all programs, including Photoshop. It is needed by some graphics professionals who want their monitor calibrated. Most home users will not need it. In my case I can verify this as Photoshop loads fine. Up to you




    Just out of curioisty, as you've tried different video cards already, which program are you using from http://www.iolo.com/sm/ ?

    Obvioulsy I don't want you to uninstall it, but lets see if it could be causing the problems. Go to Start | Run and type MSCONFIG and click OK. Then, in the startup tab, untick the options for:

    SMSystemAnalyzer
    SystemGuardAlerter

    Apply and Restart. You're not uninstalling them, just preventing them at startup. You can retick them if they're not the problem :)

    However, upon further reading, Adobe Gamma Loader looks like it may be a cause, as its for colour managment:

    http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/321608.html

    So, try the two above first, and see how it goes. If it still happens, untick the Adobe entry, and try again. If it works okay, put the other 2 back (1 at a time), and see how it goes. If removing all 3 doesn't help, just put them all back, as they're not the cause.

    Its a bit annoying restarting etc, but if we can narrow it down, that's a start. Hope i've explained it okay :)

    eddie
     
  6. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    IOLO is the makers of my System Mechanic 6 Pro program.

    Adobe Gamma Loader: TURNED OFF now!

    SystemGuardAlerter: TURNED OFF now!

    SMSystemAnalyzer: This only runs when the program is activated by me.

    I uninstalled all the games and cleaned the registry of all related EA. The Sims.
    Also use not one, but 3 programs to clean registry,then rebooted 'puter.
    Last night I installed all the games (AGAIN).
    This morning I ran the game and all worked well .....UNTIL!!!!!!
    While in the neighborhood screen, I was placing a per-made house on to a lot. Once done the bugger ( new lot) starts to flash RED!!!
    THEN.........On the four corners on the road/street, I lost the graphics where the street signs would be!
    ANd while leaving the 'hood,the graphics that tells you which 'hood you want to go to,........loat the graphics there too!
    I left the 'hood, and went into another,then went back to the first and the streets were back!

    OK, that's that report.
    Going to try the game with the changes you suggested.


    Wish me LUCK!!!


    And

    Thank you!

    AH, don't go anywhere........!!!! LOL :D


    "S"
    V^^^^V
     
  7. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    I started the game this afterrnoon and this is what I got.
    Eddie, here's a picture of my game.
    See the white,that's due to missing graphics. :(


    "S"
    V^^^^V
     

    Attached Files:

  8. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    Forgot to add this. :)


    "S"
    V^^^^V
     

    Attached Files:

  9. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    33,907
    Are you using this card at the moment?

    RADEON 9200 SE AGP

    What are the minimum system requirements for the game?

    You may want to try this tool out as well:

    http://sims2.servopro.com/TS2sysreqc.htm

    But, just in case it changes anything (it shouldn't), create a restore point:

    http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/helpandsupport/getstarted/ballew_03may19.mspx

    Is this just SIMS 2 or other versions as well? Also, do you have any other games that are having problems?

    Am I right in thinking that Adobe Gamma Loader has been disabled at startup as well?

    Also, take a look at this, but remember to write down the settings before you change them, as this is just for the game:

    Why is there graphical corruption in the game

    eddie
     
  10. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    My 'puter is way over the max required for the game.
    It's a gaming 'puter,plus we've added extra RAM sets to it.(Please read Txt., included)

    I ran the Servo program and passed.

    The card is a RADEON 9200 SE PCI


    This is for The Sims2 only.No other games of this type installed.

    Adobe Gamma Loader has been disabled at startup : Yes
    AH,do I have to turn it off each time before the game,or is it really off.
    We turned it off.

    BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.0
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1024MB RAM
    Page File: 561MB used, 1132MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode


    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: RADEON 9200 SERIES
    Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
    Chip type: ATI display adapter (0x5961)
    DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5961&SUBSYS_05801545&REV_01
    Display Memory: 128.0 MB
    Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (75Hz)
    Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor
    Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
    Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
    Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6599 (English)
    DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 1/24/2006 23:52:48, 255488 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
    VDD: n/a
    Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
    Mini VDD Date: 1/24/2006 23:52:30, 1478656 bytes
    Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-1A21-11CF-326F-8A25A0C2CB35}
     

    Attached Files:

  11. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    33,907
    Sorry for the late reply :(


    Did you try my last link:

    Why is there graphical corruption in the game


    What I meant about the games, is do you have any other games, say like Call of Duty etc, that you can try out with? Just to see if its just the game, or if it happens to other games, then it may be a bigger issue.

    eddie
     
  12. SAJID52

    SAJID52 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2000
    Messages:
    480
    Hi Eddie,

    It's OK on the delay :D
    Well,here's what went on so far.

    I moved out all my folders and anything else I waned to keep,once doing so......We cleaned the Hard Drive using a US Gov. type HD cleaner!
    Now my "C" dive is nothing but SIMS2 and other programs that goes or works with it!

    I haven't installed all of my downloads as of yet,just a few.
    At this moment, I am writing EA support to find out what the maximum of user made downloads one can have in the game.
    (OH,I forgot to say.....we put back in the EVGA video board TOO!!!)

    Thinking that this maybe the problem all along!!!!!

    So,once I Hear fro EA support,I'll get back to you with the update. :)

    Cheers 'n' HUGS ;)

    "S"
    V^^^^V
     
  13. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    33,907
    Oki doki, will wait and see :)

    eddie
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Haven't really played
  1. CocoaKrispiess
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    215
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/499304

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice