1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

headset

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by JBP198780, Dec 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. JBP198780

    JBP198780 Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    i dont know where 2 post this, but i hope this is in the right spot :) , if not, cana Mod move this 2 the right spot? thanksss..

    anyway, i got a headset 4 Christmas, 4 my computer...

    it's sorta like headphones, but wit a mic 2...

    i can hear in the earphones..

    but how can i get the mic 2 work?
     
  2. schusterjo

    schusterjo

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,182
    1.Do you have it plugged into the right place?
    2. start, control panel, sounds and audio devices, voice tab, set volume, run test.
     
  3. JBP198780

    JBP198780 Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    i dont have 2 install anything 4 the MIC, it's built onto the earphones...

    it's not in Voices...

    theres no MIC port on my 240...

    theres a plugin that has a Headphone icon on it, which im guessin is 4 the earphones..

    and theres what looks like a Speaker icon or a MIC...

    i have the same icon on the back of my computer soo i plugged it in there...
     
  4. Rich-M

    Rich-M

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    22,443
    You need a splitter so that you can plug the headphone speaker jack in with the stereo speakers on the system soundcard (usually light green) and then the pink or red plug is for the microphone plug.
    http://www.nextag.com/Belkin-mini-stereo-y-368219/prices-html
    You can buy these for a lot more at Radio Shacks.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/529348

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice