1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

HELP! 4g modem/router combo to vpn firewall router configuration

Discussion in 'Networking' started by RexCom, Aug 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. RexCom

RexCom Thread Starter

Hello Everyone,

I just wanna ask for some help regarding configuration of a vpn firewall router that is connected to a 4g modem/router combo.
    I am new in setting up a vpn and not so much familiar with others things or what setup is necessary, kindly help the poor guy please???

This is what I need:
    - I need to connect the VPN FIREWALL router and use its features at the same time connected to the internet ( the VPN FIREWALL will act as the security for the whole network and the 4G modem/router will be the one supplying the internet)
    - Need to establish a VPN connection later after the configuration.
    - The server and other lan pc's must be accessible outside the local network when connected to VPN (web server, local pc's shared folder and files, etc)

Here's some details that i hope might help:
    - I am using a Quanta 1K5 4G LTE modem/router combo
    - I am using a Dynamic public IP address,( but this is not a problem because i am using s DDNS)
    - My VPN FIREWALL brand/model is Micronet SP881 B VPN FIREWALL router
    - Right now i am already connected to the internet using the vpn firewall physical connection is:
    4G modem/router-->hub-->VPN firewall router-->PC
    my connection is 4G(LAN)-->VPN (WAN) set the connection type to Dynamic IP
    -The remote connection and remote access (web server, ftp,RDP) is working fine on the 4G modem/router alone.

I attached some screenshots of the VPN firewall router
    Looking forward to hear from you guys, Thanks in advance! :)

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg